We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archana Residency Munnar
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very comfortable and pleasant stay at an affordable rate.Corner suite had an awesome scenic view.
We were very much impressed and satisfied with the food served which was very authentic and like home made.All cuisines were available and thanks to the chef and the team which prepared dishes as per our preferences.

Room Tip: Corner Suites had an awesome scenic view. Restaurant served authentic,feel at home kind of dishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thangakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

After reading reviews here we booked a standard room for 2 nights. Well to be true in my opinion there is nothing great about this hotel.

Some good points:
-----------------------
1. Location is good. Very near to munnar town. Around 1Km.
2. Food is good but not great. You can have it if you don't want to go out.
3. Cleanliness.

The other side as well
----------------------------
1. Wifi for the name sake. If your room is on 3ed floor then the signal strength will be very low.
2. Rooms and bathrooms are very small.
3. Very Expensive food. Instead we preferred to have at mahaveer restaurant which is just walk able distance from this hotel.
4. Definitely you cannot call it as a river side hotel as its not a river. :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

we stayed at archana 8th of march, its just cheating people like advertise and make brouchers and sites even in trip advisor they have put meterial servises like health club, ayurvedic spa, beauty parlor, recreational activities, money exchange, and event management. they does not have any thing in this lodge. we are terribly upset during our stay there. there is no physical or meterial service. food and service is pathetic. and more over customer doesent have any choice their. when we had ask for money change the front office manager directed us to go any of the banks in town area. staffs seems to be very confused. no professionalisam at all. Rooms are cramped and over looking a dirty dumpy smelling drainage ( they do call it as river facing rooms)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank singhdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgemi, Owner at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

The above two response is fake . i request to remove those two response fm our site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were 2 adults and 2 children (age 7 and 5) travelling in India for 1 month. We stayed 1 night at the Archana.

We arrived in Munnar 25 Dec 2011 with no hotel reservation. It turned out to be a little hard to find a place but we ended up at the Archana which we did not regret.

The room was nice and clean and the hotel service was fine. Dinner and breakfast was included and both was okay indian buffets. Only problem was that the temperature in the restaurant was around 10C (the indians seem to love the coolness - the cooler the better).

The hotel is situated by the river - 5 mins in ricksaw (tuc tuc) from the noisy centre of Munnar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

First thing first. Very clean hotel, well maintained & pretty new. Best thing every room has a mini fridge. I had travelled with an infant so the fridge was very helpful for me. Stayed in Room 304 so probably it's the best room in terms of view. It has 2 balconies in it. Every staff is extremely helpful & even the GM of the hotel is ready for any kind of help. So the ambience is more of a home stay rather than a so called hotel. The only negative side of the hotel is the standard room size is pretty small. May be perfect for a honeymoon couple but little too smaller for us as my kid just started walking. So there was not much space left for him after dumping all our luggages. Definitely it's a recommended hotel to stay with family.

Room Tip: Ask for Room No. 304. I promise you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anir2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SajeevPillai, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your glowing review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We were pleased you enjoyed your room, the facilities that we offer. We have a team here and will pass on your kind words to them. We hope to be able to personally welcome you to the hotel on your next stay with us which I hope is in the near future.

Thanaking you,

Yours in service

Sajeev G. Pillai
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. I had high expectations and I was also prepared to feel disappointed because sometimes excellent reviews do not always meet my expectations.

Just returned from two days at this great hotel in a comfortable cozy nook. Small, very cozy and the service was second to none. Naturally there are better hotels in the Munnar and better locations, but the combination of great service, low price and great food is remarkable. We had a standard room, 205, on the 2nd floor which looked out onto a narrow river. It was a small room, with a comfortable large bed, and a mini bar. I liked the furnishings. The bathroom was well equipped and the room was always very clean.

Personally I really loved this hotel and would rate it as one of the best hotels I have stayed in, and was good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

MUNNAR, for the longest time, has been a dream destination for me and I couldn't believe the fact that this is the first holiday (our honeymoon) which actually looked better than the photos.
From 11th November 2011,the time we got off the plane, we were picked up from airport by the hotel driver We reached past midnight and the staff was kind enough to arrange our room earlier than usual along with a mind blowing floral arrangements . Our room 206 was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable with tub and mini bar . We had balcony which overlooked the hills, valley and river we found ourselves there quite often just soaking in the sights.

The staff was very friendly and enthusiastic. They always greeted us with a smile even when they walked past. A special thank you to the GM, who ensured that the guests were always comfortable at the resort. He would take out time to meet and talk to his guests and offer advise on how to best spend the time at the resort.

I would specially like to mention the food at this point. If I have one word to describe it, it would be OUTSTANDING! I decided to try a different dish with each meal and, mind you I am one fussy eater. Every dish set the benchmark slightly higher than the previous one. From the innovative b'fast menu to the sizzlers we had for lunch and dinner ...everything just kept getting better and better. I believe the creative brain behind the menus and food presentation was chef’s . Again, very friendly, energetic and hospitable. And thanks to Mr. Chandra in the restaurant for again - superb service.

For us it wasn't just another holiday... it was an experience of a lifetime!
My husband said..."It's going to take me quite a while to wake up from this dream!"
Book this place - you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sajini_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajee123, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Guest

Its indeed a great way to spend the Thanks giving for your honeymoon ...right here at the Archana Residency Munnar. So glad to here that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate all of you who post your experiences with our hotel on Trip Advisor. The feedback is so important to not only me but our entire staff as we continue to strive for excellence. Thanks for spending the honeymoon holiday weekend with us………..

Looking forward to having you and your friends with us at Archana Residency Munnar.

Yours in service
Sajeev G. Pillai
(General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.7 mi away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
0.9 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#75 of 109 in Munnar
132 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#60 of 109 in Munnar
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#46 of 109 in Munnar
360 reviews
0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
2.6 mi away
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archana Residency Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archana Residency Munnar

Address: Idukki District M S A Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $37 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Archana Residency Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 well furnished rooms with a multi cuisine restaurant, riverside seafood specialty restaurant, Ayurvedic spa, Beauty Parlor, banquet hall, recreational room, travel desk,adventure activities, package tours, and event management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Archana Residency Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing