We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most memorable stay”
Review of The Silver Tips

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Silver Tips
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Most memorable stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed with my family members on Cristmas night, 25th December,2013. Theater theme hoardings thru'out the Hotel.Staff are courteous & helpful.Food with wide variety of South & North Indian dishes was excellent.Valley is highly picturesque and pleasant

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maruthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest , Thanks for your fantastic comments and review. Realized that, your experience was quiet wonderful with us. Looking forward to have your visit again with family and friends.
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    256
    65
    21
    15
See reviews for
350
277
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Exelent hotel ever seen experience one service is extrodinary.food is little spicy can reduce by age
I personally appreciate Mr. Murugan (cap) and his hospitality. You must visit once and enjoyable moments of movie theme s.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Govindasamy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!!

Dear Guest , Thanks for your excellent comments and feed back . Hope , you will come back again with your family and friends.
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay at SILVER TIPS was memorable/enjoyable though there are small problems with Dinner where we need only to place room service.
Hotel was clean & service was good as it was Monsoon season (our stay was June 18th, June 19th) due to rains we could not explore much of Munnar. Breakfast buffett in SILVER TIPS was same in 2 consecutive days, could have changed few items to avoid repitition
Will definitely recommend and will stay if I get a chance next time to visit MUNNAR

Room Tip: We were given room towards work shop please avoid chosing that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!!

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your review and feed back. We have noticed your suggestions and definitely will look in to this. For your information , We are always changing our breakfast menu on daily basis. there is no repetition !!!!! A la carte is also available during dinner time at our restaurant. Sorry for the inconvenience and looking forward to have your visit again at Silver Tips .

Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Silver Tips - one of the most tastefully done hotels I have ever stayed in! This is surely a place you do not want to miss if travelling to Munnar. Well furnished, clean and luxurious rooms with all amenities! Comfortable bed and linen. All the staff was amazingly helpful. We had a smooth check in & the front desk personnel gave us a quick tour of the resort which is really required. Lots of things to do. Even a walk in the property could take you an hour easily. Food was excellent! Don’t miss the cookery classes!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit_Pankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest ,

Would like to repeat the same to you as well..... "Well Done " !!!!!! Fantastic review and great comments. Your comments are very specific and the same will help others to get a clear picture about the property. Thank you ......... and looking forward to have your visit again .

Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

A good Hotel to spend quality time; be it a couple, a business trip, family visit or friends. This property is quite peaceful and at the same time a happening place. Very helpful staff in the reception took care of all our needs promptly. The buffet breakfast was simply fantastic with a range of superb Indian dishes as well as the usual western. If you're in Munnar, it’s worth it to stay here. All the in-house staff are exceptional and keen to make your stay memorable. If it's value for money you are looking for, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandeepagarwal997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest , Thanks for your excellent comments and feedback. We strongly believe that, this will be a memorable experience in your life. Mean time , requesting to pass your experience to friends and family also. Thank you and have a great day.
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is one of the best place with awesome facilities.

Room : Were cozy, beautiful and awesome.

Food: Food was very good and classy and quite reasonable.. rather cheap and tasty.

Location : This is not over the hills but in midst of the city.

Cleanliness : The rooms were well maintained and tidy.

We stayed in the 3 idiots room. The room was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank champ2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your review . Great perception about our - food , location , ambiance , facility , hygiene etc...This is the way to write reviews , and we really appreciate...Thank you and have a great day. Mean time looking forward to have your visit again at Silver Tips .
Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

beautiful , clean and amazing hotel... the staff is very helping and cooperative... beautiful interior with bollywood theme....The food was well proportioned and very tasty too.keep it up
ambience was very nice and appealing towards the beauty of Munnar

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aayushi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilTS, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Greetings From Asia's First Fully Movie Theme Resort !!!!

Dear Guest , We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Silver Tips . I think , this will be a memorable experience in your life. Your feedback and comments are really great. Thanks a lot and have a great day.

Regards,
Sunil,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#11 of 98 in Munnar
811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
3.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
945 reviews
4.0 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
911 reviews
3.4 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Tips

Property: The Silver Tips
Address: | Opposite DTPC Boating river, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Silver Tips 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 60 rooms of which there are 57 rooms in the executive movie-theme and superior movie-theme category and 3 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Silver Tips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing