We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay. Khudoos to the management and team”
Review of The Silver Tips

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Silver Tips
Ranked #65 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed February 27, 2013

very helpful staff, they made the group open up at the dj party. The hotel is in the heart of the city with a film theme, each room had theme of a specific movie. Nothing to say bad about the hotel. Let us hope they keep up the good work.

Room Tip: suite room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 788 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had an excellent Suit..Our room's theme was SHOLAY!! Very well maintained, and well oriented staff. Enjoyed the barbeque on the roof top. Fantastic location. The breakfast was excellent. Wii definitely come back after a year to enjoy the cool scenery. Thanks Sunil Ramachandran of RC Cochin Beach Side in selecting a wonderful hotel where 35 pax Malaysians were entertained and made comfortable. All of us are still talking about this movie themed hotel.

Room Tip: Sholay was an excellent, spacious and clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Puspa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

we spend 1 night in munnar in this Hotel and had a great experience.The best part of the Hotel is it was based on movie theme.. The Hotel has rooms like Avatar, Titanic to Tare Zameen Par.. where we stayed .. Very well decorated .

LIKES :
1. Very Co operative staff
2. Great Breakfast
3.Just 1km from the Market.. Auto will take you for 20 Rs
4.Nice Bathroom
5.Clean
6. Free hi speed Wi-Fi

DISLIKES:
1.The Chinese food was not Chinese at all

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Onairban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was a great getaway, a sudden trip to Munnar. we checked in at the 1st good hotel seen since it was late, to our luck it was the silver tips. We got a suit, the " SHOLAY" a great movie theme based one, very well appointed. The staff couretsy of the staff was really applaudable. It was a great feel to walk through the corridors seeing the great movie hits. each room was given a different movie name!. A lovely experience the kids were over whelmed. We had a good a la cart'e dinner in the suite. There was a courteous wake up call and an excellent breakfast with a variety of dishes. The kids really fell for the ambience & the movies set up with the oldest projector a directors pad & all set up right at the entrance. It was a a great photo shoot session we had & later proceeded to Thekkady. A special thanks to the cooperative staff who made us feel at home. We would like to go back for a stay and my mom is all enthralled hearing my kids on their stay.

Room Tip: Sholay, Gajini, are excellent....I like the name s chemmeen & enthiran
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dev4400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Location is fantastic.The rooms are excellent,neat,clean and well maintained.The staff are very warm and make you very comfortable. The food is excellent and the staff at the restaurant takes personal care of your choices. Over all a great experience and will go back if a chance is available in my life. Thanks Divya...
I will suggest this hotel for couple because of the location, interior, food and staff hospitality.
A great 4 star hotel to stay.... A best one in Munnar....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krish181186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights as part of a tour. I loved this hotel with a movie theme . each roon themed after a different film. Many of the films were unfamiliar to a western visitor but we stayed in the 'Titanic' room! Fortunately no icebergs. Lovely balcony and large room with excellent bathroom added to the experience of staying in this unusual hotel. It is within easy walking distance or short tuk ride of Munnar centre , and near to tea plantations . The dining experience was however not too good. The dining room was large and noisy and service chaotic, even for India ! However, food was quite good and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The best hotel in Munnar. The location of hotel is very suitable to visit nearest sight seeing location. Staff is good n supportive n professional.rooms are perfect to to relax with natural beauty of nature. I enjoyed my 2 days stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.7 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#19 of 103 in Munnar
884 reviews
3.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
958 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#2 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,005 reviews
4.0 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Tips

Address: TAB Road | Opposite DTPC Boating river, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $99 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Silver Tips 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 60 rooms of which there are 57 rooms in the executive movie-theme and superior movie-theme category and 3 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Silver Tips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing