We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of The Silver Tips

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Silver Tips
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed there with my family and brother's family. A great place, great food.Front desk staff is just awesome. One has to really give it to the interior designer of this hotel A great movie theme. Mr Singh at reception would do everything possible to make your stay comfortable.Would love to stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vikas297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSales, Director of Sales at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
As Silvertips is the First in Munnar in Star category !!!!!!! ( ****)

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to read that you were impressed with our service and hospitality. It is always very pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests and we are glad that you found our staff very helpful and attentive during your stay with us and your comment will be a great motivation for all staff.

Once again thank you for giving your feedback and we would look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

B Haridas
General Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 798 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

A Perfect hotel in terms of hospitality. Its ambiance and theme (Movie Theme) is excellent and very amazing and entertaining for children. Check In/Out is hassle free and quick. Very cozy rooms, great service with wonderful courtesy . Rooms are very clean and tidy. very quick response to our needs. Food is very tasty and the menu has verity. Overall, me and my family enjoyed the stay very much specially my daughter. Thanks to the entire team and the Team Leaders as they made our "Trip to MUNNAR" an ever memorable one. We will definitely want to be back whenever to this place and will recommend this hotel for my friends and relatives to experience the best hospitality.

Room Tip: Suit Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank unni_g_pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSales, Director of Sales at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

As Silvertips is the First in Munnar Star category !!!!!!! ( ****)

Your review will certainly assist travellers in making a decision while planning their stay “ The SILVERTIPS Munnar “

We are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectation of impeccable service. The team feels thrilled to receive such a magnificent review from you.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,


B Haridas
General Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our executive room was ambient and spacious with good facilities. Also food was excellent. Room service was prompt and co-operative. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Munnar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSales, Director of Sales at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
As Silvertips is the First in Munnar in Star category !!!!!!! ( ****)


Thank you for recommending our hotel and it gives me immense pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the services & staff attentiveness. Feedback always helps to motivate the team and I am sure this feedback would motivate the team to do better. We always keep a high standard in our service level.

We hope to see you again in the near future and we would look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.


Thanks & Regards


B Haridas
General Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Silver Tips hotel was an cool and wonderful experience for us during the honey moon trip to munnar. Excellent service and keen hospitality impressed us a lot. Spacious room, pleasant ambient settings, Scenery visible balcony, etc made our stay very interesting. They are provided a wide variety of delicious cuisines, which was an added pleasure to our trip. Film based theme for the rooms was really amazing and is very cool. Our suite, "The American Beauty" gifted us a lot of chilled memories in the munnar hills..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Prasanth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmmunnar, General Manager - Sales & Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

As Silvertips is the First in Munnar in Star category !!!!!!! ( ****)

Your review will certainly assist travellers in making a decision while planning their stay “ The SILVERTIPS Munnar “

We are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectation of impeccable service. The team feels thrilled to receive such a magnificent review from you.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,


B Haridas
General Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our stay in Silvertips were Amazing...especially food was very nice and tasy.Service was excellent.Hotel interior designed with movie themes are very attractive..Overall we enjoyed our stay in Silvertips
Regards,
Suresh.T.N

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pavitrasuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSales, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
As Silvertips is the First in Munnar in Star category !!!!!!! ( ****)

Thank for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure having you here and getting a feedback like this always motivates the team. I am glad that you enjoyed hotel services.

We pay lot of attention to all our staying guests to ensure that they are very well looked.

It is our pleasure to serve you in our hotel and we will continue this good work.

Thanks & Regards,


B Haridas
General Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

There is something in the world that money can't buy...beautiful sceneries, fresh air etc.....You will get plenty of these @ Silvertips Munnar. The rooms are spacios and the interior decoration is superb. I had one of my best dining experiences at Silvertips. The staffs are very helpful and they will make you feel that you are a special person...A wonderful place to stay, relax and dine...If you are a cricket lover, then you can have some practise session in the nets....amazing place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jojinms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSales, GM- Sales at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
As Silvertips is the First in Munnar Star category !!!!!!! ( ****)

Thank for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It was our pleasure having you here and getting a feedback like this always motivates the team. I am glad that you enjoyed hotel services.

We pay lot of attention to all our staying guests to ensure that they are very well looked.

It is our pleasure to serve you in our hotel and we will continue this good work.

Thanks & Regards,


B Haridas
General Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have visited Munnar with a group of 50 people & stayed in Hotel Silvertips. The hotel is designed with beautiful themes of Bollywood & south Indian film industry. In every floor & in every room the theme is different. I find it amazing & wonderful. When we have arrived they have given us warm welcome. The food quality was excellent & has lot of variety. The hotel was also courteous & service oriented. In my view this is a hotel to stay in future also.

Room Tip: Rooms towards north are having ood view of tea gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ramesh1_shimla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSales, Director of Sales at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
As Silvertips is the First in Munnar in Star category !!!!!!! ( ****)

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to read that you were impressed with our service and hospitality. It is always very pleasing to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests and we are glad that you found our staff very helpful and attentive during your stay with us and your comment will be a great motivation for all staff.

Once again thank you for giving your feedback and we would look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Thanks & Regards,

B Haridas
General Manager – Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
4.2 mi away
The Panoramic Getaway
The Panoramic Getaway
#5 of 15 in Chithirapuram
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#18 of 103 in Munnar
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,040 reviews
3.4 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#45 of 103 in Munnar
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Silver Tips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silver Tips

Address: TAB Road | Opposite DTPC Boating river, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $94 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Silver Tips 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of 60 rooms of which there are 57 rooms in the executive movie-theme and superior movie-theme category and 3 spacious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Silver Tips reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing