We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel C 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel C 7
Ranked #27 of 179 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Proximity to the market and Tea garden view rooms are the major highlights of this hotel. We had a nice quiet time sipping coffee in the balcony, and enjoying the serene view of tea gardens, in morning/evenings. Tea museum is also very close by, if you want to learn the different methods of tea making or buy different tea varieties of KDHP brand.
The Hotel definitely needs some improvement in Food, which at times gets frustrating with very limited restaurant options in the market. Hotel staff was good to help.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiteshDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    93
    39
    5
    4
See reviews for
91
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

Had prebooked this hotel on phone for a 2n/3d package. The hotel is centrally located and rooms are nice. However the service is nothing to write home about.
One thing i found irritating was reminding the hotel staff about the inclusions of the package.Most of them were clueless and were not aware as to what was going on.

The management was responsive however when i brought this to their attention and assured me that this is would happen in the future.With improved service the hotel can go a long way...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mechwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Good Service , Clean rooms, Good Tea garden view from the french doors of the room and restuarant location is v.good with surrounded by french glass two sides to have a great look of the tea garden during the lunch , breakfast and dinner. Buffet lunch is worth of money.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guruvayur, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

It was a nice experience to stay at C7 munnar. The Tea garden side rooms are really fabulous. Only the food is horrible which i have already mentioned while checking out.. Major advantage of this hotel is its in the Heart of the CITY and any where we can move around it and reach back.
I would prefer to recommend this Hotel to my friends if they want to stay in Munnar.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeepthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

the hotel is the foot hills of the tea gardens and stone throw away from the munnar market. the hotel lobby is the best place. food is average.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssawarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

It is a nice property, well maintained and great view. However the room service was very very poor and food quality awful. Room had a great scenic view and is closely located from market where one can have one's meals.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradeepPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

We booked this hotel during our honeymoon in Munnar. The hotel was prebooked from an online site and checkin was smooth. We took a galaxy room and were probably given one of the best in the hotel because the view from our balcony was excellent.. a tea garden lush with greenery just below us. The staff was very cooperative throughout and the room was spotless. It had a nice bathroom as well. Room service was always pompt and the dine in restaurant gave a great view as well. Ask for Arun especially in front desk, he is a nice guy and cooperative. Only one point where they can improve i believe is the food .. a bit too bland for my taste.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager_umesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#17 of 95 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
#6 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C 7

Property: Hotel C 7
Address: Tea Museum Road | Idukki, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel C 7 3*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing