We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay with C7”
Review of Hotel C 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel C 7
Ranked #26 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My second stay with C7”
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My first stay with C7 was on Jul'08, when it was partially operational. Initially, chose this place just b'cos it is located few hundered meters away from Munnar city centre/main bazaar. But when I reached the place was taken aback by the sorroundings. Sort of surreal as it was under the foothills of a tea plantation. Especially if it is a galaxy room or a suite the view is real good, considering the location. You have to go there to see whan I mean. Other wise, food and service is just above good. Drivers dormitory is an added advantage. After all, driving up hill for few hours, they would need a cozy place to rest. The rooms are bit expensive for the interiors. They got a neat lobby with a tall fish tank and above 'OK' restaurant. No bar. Sad. I would visit again, just for the location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Aandhreye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    93
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
95
94
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
united arab emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Newly built hotel . what a view it has from its rooms and also from the hotel lobby. we booked 1 deluxe suite - very spacious rooms , most comfortable stay till date we experienced. it also has LCD Tv. Vegetarian food was too good. we had a pleasant stay. hotel fitted in our budget

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank star095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

C7 is a amazing place to stay in munnar, the hotel location, view from the rooms, the valley is extremely beautiful. the balcony view specially form galaxy rooms is exremely beautiful. the room rent compared to other hotel is comparable, the rates are not so high. food quality is good, they have ala carte menu also.
its a higly recommended hotel in Munnar

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

C7 is a well built property of C7 group.
Hotel is located on other side of market and its in a very calm place. We had a great view as our room was very spacious and balcony facing the front of hotel.
My baby 2 yr old loved the fish tank, my hubby like the utpam of the restaurant.
we roamed the market in the evening and stayed for couple of days. room condition is good but not ultra modern boutique hotel qualities though!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz_neer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Its a nice and small hotel located near the market, and also has good views if you take the galaxy rooms with balcony....!! Most of the hotels in Munnar are located very far from the main market, but C7 is not very far. We took the room with balcony to get the view of tea plantations. The breakfast at the hotel is good looking at the price we pay per night. 2 south indian items, bread toast, butter, jam, grape juice, tea coffee, corn flakes, upma or poha etc.....i liked it coz i m a vegeterian. I didnt take dinner in the hotel so dont have any idea on it. Munnar has got some really good properties but most of them are isolated from one another and are away from the town area, so if u are looking for a local restaurant in the market take c7 kind of hotel to avoid the troubles of eating whatever the hotel gives you in buffet.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyfromSurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I stayed here with my family during the Christmas break '09. We found it a fairly pleasant stay. Rooms are of reasonable size and clean and we had the bonus of a great view of the tea plantation from our balcony. Great view to wake up to. Staff were both efficient and hospitable.
Only grouse if any is there rather dismal breakfast buffet spread.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

brilliant place to stay
attitude of the hotel people was very good
food was ok

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.1 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
1.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
765 reviews
3.5 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 97 in Munnar
475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
4.2 mi away
Eagle Mountain
Eagle Mountain
#12 of 181 in Munnar
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C 7

Property: Hotel C 7
Address: Tea Museum Road | Idukki, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel C 7 3*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing