We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel C 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel C 7
Ranked #26 of 188 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in Tea garden view room.
Following are the pros,
1) Great location
2) Hotel Staffs were accommodating and helpful
3) Proper 3 star rooms and is clean
4) Food is decent

Suggestions
1) They can organize a small evening activity or gathering

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vigneshahob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    94
    41
    5
    5
See reviews for
96
94
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed in Galaxy room (Tea garden view) 3rd Floor for 2N/3D, for my luck i got the corner room, it has a wonderful view from the balcony, this property is very near to the Munnar city and it is in a good location, Rooms are very clean and tidy,staff and service was good, I would say the food was not that great as expected but still was good (we liked the freshness in their vegetables)....they arranged us cab for 2 days sight seeing which was good and the driver (Samuel and Senthoor) was well behaved and very helpful......will come back again to this property...Cheers

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which is in 3rd Floor which has a wonderful view from the balcony (Tea Garden view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun75Bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great location...good staff...Overall it was a pleasant experience..........
We stayed in tea garden view room......The view was awesome....The breakfast was also good... it was to walking distance from the main city so that was an advantage too....Great place to stay.....thumbs up...

Room Tip: Go for tea garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel has been recommended as one of the 5 hotels by my travel agent(paradise holidays kochi) as my basic requirement to them was "my stay should be near to munnar town" and i searched the reviews of the hotels through trip advisor and c7 got great reviews so through room tip i got to know the galaxy rooms on 3rd and 4th floors will have best tea garden view and insisted my agent to book them ...

Finally my agent(paradise travels kochi really awesome agents) booked it and i stayed at 307 .
The view from the balcony was awesome and the staff were so courteous the restaurant and the view from it is also great ..

there is a small backyard and a small water body behind c7 hotel where you can have a small walk which definitely a worth to do

I will definitely recommend this hotel for all !!!!

Room Tip: pick galaxy rooms on the top with tea garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VamsiRajendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I had just heard about Munnar from friends and always wanted to go there. My first trip to Kerala was one of the best one in recent past. Munnar is so beautiful its difficult to describe in words. Hotel C7 is located closer to the main city, so it was to walking distance from major attractions. Although the room was little lower than my expectation but the view from room was good. Staff was pretty courteous and helped us feeling comfortable in all aspects. The dinning area was facing the tea gardens, which was a such delightful sight. Would surely recommend a stay in this hotel.

Regards,
Dhananjay

Room Tip: Choose room which is tea plantation facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooltraveldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The argumentative traveler is back ! this time with more realistic advise and critical analysis from my recent trip to Kerala ( Cochin > Munnar > Kumarakom Houseboat) from 25th to 31st of March 2014
We arrived in Munnar from Cochin on 26th Evening , the climate in Munnar brought a gentle relief from the extremely hot and humid plains of Cochin.Munnar is not a quintessential hill station like Manali, Shimla but what is lack in altitude it makes up by its amazing landscaping which is a result of a century of tea plantation activity .
We were upgraded from a delux room to a suite ( bigger the better) . C7 is right next to a busy road which goes to Kundala lake , tea factory and hence pretty busy for the better part of the day . Try to book rooms which face the tea estate for the unabated view of the sprawling tea estate .
The staff at the reception was warm and welcoming ( Mr. Ebin). The hotel is a little away from the main market and thus not an ideal place to go for a walk with your partner after dark as it can get dark and lonely.
The service is prompt , food is served in a restaurant which overlooks a garden, extending into the tea estate. The room is immaculate and clean equipped with all the modern amenities.
The quality and spread at the breakfast could have been better.
Overall its a good hotel for people who want comfort with a view of tea estate within the proximity of the city .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prakhar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I visited C7 on march 2nd, 2014. The staff was very friendly.They even upgraded the room from standard room to deluxe (Tea graden facing) room which simply made our experience so memorable there. The hotel is very near to the market and hence we found it easier to travel around city.

Room Tip: Ask for Tea garden facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shubhi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
940 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#12 of 97 in Munnar
788 reviews
4.4 mi away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 14 in Chithirapuram
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
1.2 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#22 of 97 in Munnar
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C 7

Property: Hotel C 7
Address: Tea Museum Road | Idukki, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel C 7 3*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing