We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Below Avg Food”
Review of Hotel C 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel C 7
Ranked #27 of 181 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Below Avg Food”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We went to Munnar in the month of August. We had booked the hotel after reading reviews on TripAdvisor about 2-3 months in advance. We gave advance of one day via online transfer.

We stayed for 4D/3N. When we went there (from Hyderabad), they arranged a local Cab pickup from Aluva railway station till Munnar, as requested by us.

When we reached the hotel, to our surprise, the Hotel manager has given us a complimentary room upgrade for all 3 days. We had booked Galaxy room and they gave us the Club Suite. The check in was also smooth and quick.

Its an excellent hotel to stay in, though the food there is not upto the mark, both quality wise and the service wise. Its best to go to the Saravana bhavan for Lunch. Breakfast is complimentary in the hotel itself.

The hotel is located in the Munnar town itself, which is very helpful for late evening shopping after a sightseeing day, as compared to resorts outside Munnar town.
Munnar town center to C7 hotel is about 5 min walk, though the road leading to C7 has absolutely no street lights and it would be pitch dark once its night. So we recommend getting back to the hotel after shopping before its completely dark, if you are going by walk. No issue if you have a cab to drop you at C7 though.

It was a very nice overall experience at C7 and we definitely recommend staying there. Also, just check the prices with the hotel on phone before deciding on it as they keep varying every year.

Room Tip: Prefer a room with Tea Garden View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjakhyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    93
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
95
94
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bhiwadi
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Choose only tea garden view room. Good decent rooms with nice balcony views. Staff is rigid on their service charter and don't bother to listen to customer requests...avoid taking dinner here as they lacks taste and variety.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank jaini717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

That is not value for money if you stay in other rooms .Galaxy room is good ,if your purpose is for honeymoon ..Dinner is also not good ..avoid this hotel..

Galaxy room view is nice but on another road side room is not good ..you can see road , if you choose without galaxy room ..room is also small and conjusted

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhaval3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I will come back soon...
The property is located near to Munnar town and near to the tea museum and highly recommended for Honeymooners.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keralatourshope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I with my wife stayed in this hotel for one January 2011. We liked this hotel for many things, beautiful scenary around, nice big rooms, helpful and pleasing staff and good food. I will always wish to come back to this hotel for another longer stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have more scenic beauty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uma29july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We arrived here after a long drive from Kochi, we received a very warm welcome and drink from the staff on reception, our room had been upgraded to one overlooking the tea plantations which was lovely. It was clean and comfortable. The food here was excellent, buffet breakfast and dinner. Its position was on the outskirts of Munnar was ideal, away from the noise but close enough to walk into the town. It was a good relaxing stay set in beautiful scenery.

Room Tip: Over looking the tea plantations
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowdonia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Beautiful setting with stunning views from the restaurant. Good location just out of the mayhem of Munnar! Pleasant staff and a comfortable and clean room. Slightly reticent to provide food other then their Indian buffet on offer, but when you do get something a la carte, it's good.
Only advice would be to start asking for an extra blanket when you arrive! It gets very cold at night, and took us numerous requests to eventually get one. Otherwise a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol186275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
760 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#38 of 97 in Munnar
474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#19 of 97 in Munnar
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C 7

Property: Hotel C 7
Address: Tea Museum Road | Idukki, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel C 7 3*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing