We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel C 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel C 7
Ranked #29 of 180 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed at C7 during our India trip during the month of October. The property is well maintained and well kept. The location is absolutely beautiful, surrounded by tea bushes. The sight from the room balcony is one to behold especially early in the morning when the sun rises over the tea garden. The food is good, special mention should be made of the breakfast which was very nice. The service could improve a bit though. ;).

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the tea gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fathima_Raz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C7MUNNAR, Manager at Hotel C 7, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Sir/Mam,

Thanks for the comments .we will look into the service part as you mention on an emergency basis for rectification....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    93
    39
    5
    5
See reviews for
91
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed for two nights/3 days with parents, wife and kids in Galaxy Rooms

I would strongly recommend this property for the following reasons:-
1. Excellent location closer to the town yet silent away from the clutter
2. Clean and spacious rooms with excellent view of tea plantations from the Galaxy Room and Dining Hall
3. Courteous, friendly and responsive staff. The staff in the Dining area were superb
4. Tasty and healthy food (Had Lunch, Dinner and Complimentary Break Fast)
5. Proximity to KDHP Tea Museum and not so far from the other important tourist attractions
6. Provides driver accommodation
7. Spacious lobby where everyone could relax while checking in and out.
8. Has got a decent collection of books /magazines if any one wants to kill time
9. Clear upfront communication when one checks in in terms of the timings for Food, Hot water and other facilities
10.Decent website with loads of information

Areas of improvement
1. Reduce the time taken when it comes to serving food
2. Avoid charging the ST (how much ever small) on Credit Card payments

Room Tip: Recommend the Galaxy rooms for their excellent view of the Tea Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbckmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Located on tea garden, excellent staff, nice breakfast,well maintained rooms,bathroom adequate , nice lift, there is nothing which me and my wife can say negative about this hotel.Mumnar is best and hotel at this price is THE BEST.View from room and from dining hall- only tea garden greenery .

Room Tip: No better place than this . Value for mone and no regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bhargavavijai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Hotel is very good, the room was good, clean, food was great, good service, friendly people. We got to stay at a valley view room for 1 day, it was gr8. Even the view from the restaurant was awesome. Only thing you have to drive through crowded market to reach to the hotel... but this may be a convenience factor for some people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Good hotel but cost of food is high Near to town .taste of food is good

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sumanreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Dear All,

Here I am writing about the experience of my Kerala Trip. Kerala is an amazing destination for vacations. I personally feel it's the best destination for honeymooners and for family and individual trips in India. Firstly I want to say thanks to Antilog Vacations. They are my package provider, I heard about them from one of my friend. He strongly recommended them. They provide me this hotel in Munnar. Hotel was excellent. Their services were quite good with humble staff. All the meals provided by them were excellent. All this done with very reasonable cost by the Travel Company.
This hotel situated at the best location in Munnar. From here it's possible for everyone to reach on the best locations for sightseeing in Munnar. In short I want to say that this one of best hotel situated in Munnar. The time which I spend their will be memorable for me. Once again I want to say thanks to Antilog Vacations for giving me a lifelong memory.

Regards
Sumit

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sumit89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a good experience at this hotel and it was quite well laid out! I loved the view from the restaurant. The rooms were quite comfi. The service was good. Can be recommended to anyone without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stevet663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.5 mi away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
1.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 95 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
2.6 mi away
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
#6 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C 7

Property: Hotel C 7
Address: Tea Museum Road | Idukki, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel C 7 3*
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing