We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Emmel Dwellings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emmel Dwellings
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with everything you need, the place is simple but confortable. The bathroom is small but it has hot water perfect for the cold weather. Don't recommend the restaurant is not very tasty but as well the waitress is also willing to make the food good for you

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 235 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

We reached very late, at around 10 PM, in the city with no prior reservations. After an hour of searching in vain we reached Emmel Dwellings. Receptionist was very happy to help and found us a room and got us an extra bed, all at very reasonable rate. Staff was very good and the room had all needed facilities. Places like these are heaven for budget travelers. They have a restaurant as well, Anand Bhavan, that offers good south Indian and North Indian food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pranay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

hotel was good. the location of the hotel too was good. We liked the behaviour of the staff and there homeliness. Me and my husband had a good time at emmel dwellings Munnar. Restaurants specially northindian food was very near to the hotel. Would like to stay their again in our next visit.


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Debmalya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good low budget Hotel, Good staff, family freindly, cleanliness etc. are good but the loaction is not very impresssive. We visited this place and stayed for one night. The Hotel Manager is very co-operative. If you have very short time and want to room only for night stay this is the best chioce at low budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panwar957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

stayed there for two nights 20/21 may. Initially when i called them a day before, they told me no room vacant for the next day. but luckily when I reached there I got a small room vacant. though the room was small but clean and having a window toward a mountain. had a pleasant stay. best for a budget stay.

Room Tip: have tried 3-4 veg restaurants near-by but the suvarnbhavan was the best of all, both by quality and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuvraj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

i went there with my family. the manager is very cooperative.he allowed us to spend 2 hours in the rooms vacant even after vacating actually in the afternoon so that we can freshen up..for 1500 u cannot expect a palace.but it is a small room indeed. but its sufficient for 2 people to spend one day..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apparao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Emmel Dwellings isn't a great hotel by any stretch of the imagination but neither does it claim or wants to be one. It's a budget hotel in a good location and charges half what others in the vicinity do. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is clean the bed spreads, towels, blankets are clean. The only disappointment is the food in the restaurant below. Do not eat there. The bed is also just 6 x 4 and would cause problems if 2 people want to sleep on it. But if you're on a tight budget and want to be close to the town, this is the place you want to be in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Mehul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.5 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#47 of 103 in Munnar
347 reviews
13.3 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#77 of 103 in Munnar
124 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#56 of 103 in Munnar
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 103 in Munnar
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emmel Dwellings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emmel Dwellings

Address: Opposite KTDC Tea County Resort, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: $25 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Emmel Dwellings 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Emmel Dwellings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing