We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't recommend to anyone”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Raahath Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Raahath Inn
Ranked #124 of 180 Munnar B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Won't recommend to anyone”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were three people, so we were given a triple room at the ground floor, the room is comparatively small than a normal triple room. The rooms looked very dull and gloomy, little untidy. quality of blanket was very poor. The staffs were very rude. location is ok but there are other hotels available at the same area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Situli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is budget hotel don't expect too much..
Hotel location is in market area opposite to Mount Carmel Church. Service is very poor may be average. Staff is co-operative, kind and smiley. Rooms are clean and have average facilities.

Overall good value for money.
Avoid room no 301. we stayed (shifted) in Room no 303. (see photos)

Pros :- Location, value
Cons:- Service, view from room

Room Tip: Ask for front side 3rd Floor rooms avoid Room NO. 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAHUL7916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

hotel is inside a cheap galli
basi room with no facility
non cooperative staff
the thin tall bell boy call himself manager who is just arrogant
excessively charged
please avoid this hotel.. no value for money

Room Tip: go away from this hotel there are cheaper rooms with great facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinayak0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked and paid 4 family delux rooms in this hotel through Cleartrip on 17/10/2013 for 2nights and 3 days from 26/12/2013 to 28/12/2013, I received the confirmation voucher too....... On 7/12 /2013 I received email from cleartrip saying that my booked hotel was sold out...... and clear trip arranged me another accommodation.... When I reached on 26/12/2013 5.30pm to the address they gave..... was like an animal cage ... so some members of our group slept in our vehicle......I dont blame Raahath Inn.... The So called Cleartrip cheated on me... I paid for 4 delux rooms and stayed in 3 small congested rooms full of dusts, dirty pillow covers, 5 pillows used for all of us...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Hawwa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

One of the very few hotels where in you can stay with your family and also enjoy the Munnar Town - Very easy access to a good south Indian restaurant ( you have to just cross the road). In terms of Price also it comes good and not too costly like the other hotels. 24 Hours Hot Water Supply is additional benefit when you are travelling during the Winter & Rainy season - Overall can expect a very decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sriram1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we booked a room in raahath inn on 20.11.2013 told by friend, the hotel which is good in the town itself were it is walkable distance for all ur shopping and all ur travel needs ,the rooms are neat and clean and spacious with 24hr hot water,opposite of the hotel is saravana bhavan hotel were u can get the best food.the hotel manager is kind person he arranged car for us for sight seeing which is also in affordable price ,the driver was very kind to us his name kumar-09497546422,a good person who properly guided us for a safe sight seeing without asking for any extra charges,i recomend this drivers no for people who visit munnar for ur safe travel. all rooms have a balcony with good ventilation.plus points, this hotel is right in the heart of city, when you step down, you have Saravana Bhavan (Veg) hotel, surrounded by auto, taxi stand ATM and huge market. This is the Center Point to move on all three directions for tourism.

Room Tip: all rooms are good with ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in Raahath Inn for 3 days from 21'May'13 (after searching & selecting through Net). The Sfaff are cordial to reserve a room for us in advance as I contacted them on phone.
The stay was pleasant one. Located in the heart of Munnar town, good conveyance, decent rooms, smiling staff, reasonable tariff, considerate about check-in /out timings and no cheating. But the room service can be improved. Overall, good budget hotel and provides a good stay from the routine works throught the year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripnellore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.1 mi away
Isaac's Residency
Isaac's Residency
#49 of 95 in Munnar
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#67 of 95 in Munnar
119 reviews
6.0 mi away
Season7, The Nature Resort
Season7, The Nature Resort
#8 of 13 in Chithirapuram
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aminas cottage
Aminas cottage
#58 of 95 in Munnar
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hill Crest
Hill Crest
#101 of 180 in Munnar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raahath Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raahath Inn

Property: Raahath Inn
Address: M.G. Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Raahath Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, bright, comfortable rooms, all completely refurbished. Equipped with upgraded amenities, Standard A/C Rooms are good for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing