We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Le Celestium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Celestium
Ranked #119 of 182 Munnar B&B and Inns
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

They are bit slow in service but overall it is a good hotel to stay with clean rooms & pleasant staff. Location is also good among lot of greenery.

Room Tip: Ask for upgradation, sometimes you may get it as we got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    30
    16
    21
See reviews for
54
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Hotel is located in city yet in a seren location slightly aways from cenral city rush. Staff was very polite & friendly. Cook was good. very prompt service. Good arrangement for Sight seeing tour. Its a good hotel to get regreshed for couple of days :).

Room Tip: Choose a breakfast & dinner meal plan. The cook is very good here. Evening can be planned for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel, we were disappointed with the fact that they did not have any elevator and we had to trudge up the 3 flights of stairs to our room. As I had knee problem, this was a nuisance to me.

The next surprise was the room - when you enter it seems ok, but when we sat on the bed the bedsheets were moist (not dry ) and on closer look saw there was an unknown hair on the bed, and the toilet seat cover was wet !! Many hotels have a process of sanitizing the toilet seat once the previous guests leave but this hotel sadly does not follow this, I guess. So what we did was tear up newspaper to line up the seat before using it.

However when we called up the housekeeping they changed the bedsheets in half an hour after we checked in. So that was good.

Then came the third blow, after our journey we wanted to wash up, but at the hotel you can avail hot water only during this time - 7 - 10 AM and 7- 10 PM... So we chucked our plans to wash up, because with the rains the mercury had dipped quite a bit and our tired limbs would have been horrified with the chilled water in the pipes.

We did ask for an extra blanket at night and were able to sleep warmly.

The next morning, we had some delicious onion-tomato uttapam, dosas, bread toast and washed it all down with tea. The breakfast was good but the management seems a mess in the hotel, which manifested in the retaurant too, going by the confusion among the waiters and the time it took. But that was definitely forgiven by the hot refreshing breakfast they served. The staff were courteous and well-menaing but lacked good management.

This was a budget hotel and we had booked executive class, but we definitely expected more cleanliness in the rooms. Luxury was of course not what we were looking for !!

Room Tip: Sanitize toilets for new guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anupam_Hyanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

An utterly bad choice for stay in munnar. The hotel provides a pathetic service. The breakfast was complementry and on both days of our stay the food was pathetic and served very badly. Though it was told that hot water will be available in rooms from 7 to 10 it was hardly available for an hour that too intremittently.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asomnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel is terrible, the rooms are not good, the location is bad, i wouldnt suggest this place to anyone, after my experience, please think before you book this place, i am sure there will be better options around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I went through Spice Holidays for my Honeymoon.
Rooms were great & spacious, we had a delux room.
Roomservice was great & prompt as well. Food was tasty ,hygenic and cost effective.
I would like to go again to the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayankmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This is just a OK type hotel. It is clean and service is also OK. However the restaurant service needs lot of improvements. The rooms are small in size but view from balcony is nice.Next time if i visit i may not opt for the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhishekbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.6 mi away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#56 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#57 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#70 of 97 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Celestium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Celestium

Property: Le Celestium
Address: Colony Road | near Tea County, Munnar 685 612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Celestium 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Inn Group of Hotels & Resorts has been in the hospitality industry since last decade and has built up a reputation of high standard of customer service. A distinctive feature of Leisure Inn Group of Hotels is their highly motivated and well trained staffs who provide exceptionally attentive, personalized and warm service. We have the reputation for excellence and are acknowledged for offering quality and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Le Celestium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing