We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Jungle Holiday Resort
Ranked #26 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Munnar
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Good place to stay. Staffs are really good!!!
Every place will have both positive and negative part, but i felt positive part is high!!!
I just wanna say 'v had a great time'!!! Good place to spend time with friends.The arrangements they made are good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweety2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
26
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we went in a group of 26.The only good thing is with the location. all the other was horrible even the food .. very very bad hospitality ... and not at all cooperative .... there was no electricity in cottages ..... they are not treating the guest as guest ......... they are even charging very high for the food ........ not simply expensive ... its very very expensive and which is not worth of it.... i advice tourists not choose that resort to reside in..... thank you......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amal21596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenjungleholidays, Owner at Green Jungle Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
After making a booking for 16 people, 26 people arrived at the resort.Even after this, we did not charge for the extra 10 people.

The group told us that they thoroughly enjoyed the resort , but when the food bill was about to be collected they demanded a huge discount .

They even threatened us of posting a defaming , bad review on trip advisor if did not agree to their conditions.SO I WOULD ENCOURAGE EVERYBODY TO PLEASE IGNORE THIS REVIEW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The only appealing thing in this resort is the view from the rooms.Rest all is a big zero . There is no power at all and when asked fro the generator back up the staff is not ready to give stating its not their policy to to start generators in day time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The only thing in the star standard is the price . The food is very expensive and the quality and quantity is very very less
The arrogance of the staff reaches the heights that they have a feeling that the guest is staying on their mercy,
A word to the owners ........SIR If you are running a resort please run it with some standards with some trained staff.You have got a wonderful property,If you take little effort you can make it superb,please tell your staff to treat the guest like guest .

As a whole we had one of the most horrible experience from the staff.

Every body please stay away from this resort,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgepthaliath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenjungleholidays, General Manager at Green Jungle Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
After making a booking for 16 people, 26 people arrived at the resort.Even after this, we did not charge for the extra 10 people.

The group told us that they thoroughly enjoyed the resort , but when the food bill was about to be collected they demanded a huge discount .

They even threatened us of posting a defaming , bad review on trip advisor , if did not agree to their conditions. I WOULD ENCOURAGE EVERYBODY TO KINDLY IGNORE THIS REVIEW.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Its a bit far from the city and we had difficulty in reaching the place. The resort is well maintained. Rooms are spacious and clean, no complaints about that. Of course, nice lake view from the windows. Staff were good. They will arrange for camp fire, trekking on request. The highlight was the tea factory visit and it was worth. Good for large group of people and for a very short stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rujila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrissur, Kerala, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

3rd time to munnar Very nice hotel, clean and very helpfull staff! The room was every time clean and tidy swimming pool was v good . Reception staff very helpfull and always gave to us all the information when we need. Food very nice and especially chicken byriani! I recoment this resort for all that reasons & seson$.

Room Tip: hill view roommm delux type
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 169thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi,India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

28 Kilometers from Munnar
Suryanalle is 22 kms from Munnar and this hotel is again 5-6 kms from Suryanalle town.
Roads leading to this place are bad and in absence of an experienced driver they become risky.
So the hotel is not in Munnar, its not even near Munnar, 28kms from Munnar on a road which doesnt have much to offer in terms of tourist attractions. This hotel is 1 hour drive and few litres of fuel away from Munnar.

It was really a mistake that i stayed in this hotel. No wonder for the two days that i stayed there there was just two rooms including mine was occupied. That meant non availability of food items in kitchen, poor quality of cooking in terms of taste.

Hotel is run by mainly by just one man who would just do everything.

There are various better resorts, hotel much closer to Munnar and are much well kept with better services.

Room Tip: choose this hotel if you want lot of seclusion or you are a large group which is looking for a space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

There is nothing near to good, other than the Location of this hotel and the view from rooms. Everything else, i mean everything is just insane and terrible. Beginning itself was a flop with us altogether, we were lost and did a very rough off-roading, only because of a wrong and misplaced sign board which showed the way to this resort in a wrong direction. Then somehow we managed to find the resort after a number of phone calls and locals help. Apparently it was raining heavily with thunderstorm which made all this efforts a terrific one.Then when we reached the resort, it was full of darkness at 6.30 pm, we checked in, and was promised to start generator in 15 minutes, but had to wait for almost 1.5 hours to see a the lights on. Till then we all sat around candles in that stormy night. Now with the dinner, they took order from us at 7, and we ordered some chicken dishes. After an hour or so, we received a call in our room extension telling there is no chicken available in their town, so to order for something else they can prepare with "just eggs" . Pathetic. We all 5 got 3 variety of egg dishes alone for the day and now we hate to see eggs at all. Its 10 pm and lights went off, when enquired, they said generator ran out of fuel and don't expect lights anymore. Huh, fate. Managed to get some good sleep, but all the eggs inside were really troublesome. Rise and Shine. WOW, spectacular view from room windows, breathtaking.
But then there is still no electricity. Had to make a big fuss with the staff to put the generator to at least charge our already dead mobile phones. And again a breakfast with eggs in it. Speechless. Now that we had enough eggs for a life time, we are checking out to get a decent lunch. That's it. Out and Over.
Place is not at all recommended for couples and families.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lord_Dinkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
5.9 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#7 of 14 in Chinnakanal
320 reviews
9.2 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
536 reviews
17.3 mi away
Dew Drops
Dew Drops
#8 of 164 in Munnar
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capithans Bungalow
Capithans Bungalow
#9 of 190 in Munnar
96 reviews
11.6 mi away
Treebo Monsoon Grande
Treebo Monsoon Grande
#6 of 16 in Chithirapuram
82 reviews
11.2 mi away
Spice Jungle Resort
Spice Jungle Resort
#66 of 190 in Munnar
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Jungle Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Jungle Holiday Resort

Property: Green Jungle Holiday Resort
Address: Suryanelli PO, Munnar 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Jungle Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a three hour drive from Cochin City brings you to these ancient ranges, lush with rare flora and fauna and pure with sweet unpolluted air. The resort is on a 20-acre Cardamom plantation built on a cliff with an excellent view of Anaerankal Dam and Western Ghats. The highest peak in South India, 'Anaimudi'(2695 m) is a short distance from it. The resort serves as an anchor spot for exploring the verdant hills of Rajamalai, Mattuppatti and Top station. At just below 5000 ft. the climate is exactly right for a hill station. The building is so designed that every room gets a panoramic view. It is just not a picturesque view that you come to enjoy but a whole load of fun filled activity awaits you with Elephant ride down verdant paths, the excitement of exploring caves,fishing & boating on the clam & serene lake.A place where you get rejuvenated, breathing the fresh air. And when the sun goes down you enjoy all the more cool night,warmed by a bonfire with dance & music to charm you. The primary aim of our organization is to ensure that all of our customers, who avail of our services STAY in STYLE & COMFORT and leave with a SMILE on their face making them want to came back to us AGAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Jungle Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing