We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Munnar
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Munnar
from $36.00
More Info
from $236.84
More Info
from $511.80
More Info
from $420.00
More Info
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
171
219
148
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
219
148
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aranyaka resorts nice waterfall water flow water falling small tea shop during rainy season road leading rolling hills beautiful place en route scenic view natural beauty munnar town photo point must visit place monsoon bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 573 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Waterfall is worth to watch as it is enough big even in December when we went. The road down to waterfall is in bad condition and with steeps and curves. Parking is a problem near the waterfall. Better to park before the final road curve and walk 100m to waterfall. On the way to waterfall, one can find good tea gardens and can be stopped for Photo sessions. There is no parking of entrance fee to the place.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank vigiljosephv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

during our last trip to munnar , we went to see the famous waterfall. but unfortunately we couldn't.
because our cab driver denied to go towards waterfall saying it's a 2-3 km steep one way drive.and trekking was difficult for us because of my elderly mother.so we have to see the waterfall from distance only.
anyways it was fantastic view and I hope I'll be able to reach till waterfall during our next trip!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank T B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Here you can see waterfall at the best possible nearest distance. Authorities should pay heed to develop good roads to reach this beautiful place.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank naresh1234u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

The waterfall lays 9 km away from the Munnar town, on the way to Pallivasal. It is one of the most attractive destinations, which you should not miss while planning a trip to Munnar. Attukal offers the beauty of water falling from the top of the mountain. The sight of the roaring water and the rolling hills around is something which you can never delete from your memories.The fall looks like a glittering silver line from a distance but as you come closer, you will see water cascading from a towering height. The beauty of the waterfall is at its best during the monsoon season. The waterfalls in Munnar witness hordes of tourist every year and Attukal is one of those famous waterfalls which is mystically beautiful.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank jassicadaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

Attukal waterfalls are located in Munnar. The road leading to it is narrow and dilapidated. Also you can't enter the water or go near the waterfall. You can click some ohotos when you are approximately 1 km from falls. Nothing great and hence can be avoided

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Vikassadhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews