We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Locations for Munnar Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayur County Resorts
Ranked #49 of 187 Munnar B&B and Inns
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Locations for Munnar Stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed with my family for 3 nights and it was awesome experience, Ayur county is in good location with beautiful and natural site seeing right out of the hotel windows. I can surely recommend this hotel to my friends and family for a stay in Munnar.

It's almost 30kms away from Munnar town (city center)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moazam363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    176
    87
    50
    94
See reviews for
245
150
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Munnar, India
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hey ,planning for a trip in munnar try for Ayur county.The resort situated in the heart of munnar .i was staying in sunrise room & gosh its amazing.the best room any hotel can provide.the view of the room is the Awesome. Nice courteous staff.Meet Mr. Varghese the best person who can help u in any manner.He is the Assistant Front office manager of this hotel. Rooms are very clean. Food is ok. Always opt for Sunrise view room which is the best room any hotel can give in munnar. Do visit Kollukumalai to experinece jeep safari. Overall the best place to stay in munnar

Room Tip: "Sunrise view rooms are the best" "Get up early in the morning to enjoy the best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinu143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottarakkara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I went there before 4 months along with my friends and i had an amazing vacation over there.We only stayed there for only 2 and a half day eventhough that was a day that we guys can't forget in our life.The location was amazing and the services available was not bad and we had enjoyed a lot.ACTUALLY IT WAs AN AMAZING TRIP TO MUNNAR and AYUR COUNTY guys, THANkZ.

Room Tip: you guys contact the manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trip_1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were stayed in the resort on last week of oct. The location of the resort was excellent and especially the view from their Sunrise Suite, it will be memorable ones.The staffs are very friendly and the Food is very tasty. Only one minus which I feel is they are having a Pure veg.restaurant from their they don't have the room service.In another words this is really Value for the money.The rates are reasonable in the case of room as well as food. We stayed over there 3 days and it gives a everlasting sweet moments for my life.We are very much thankful to the Management of the Ayur and wish them a excellent future.

Room Tip: Choose Either Sunrise or Hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank desaiNagpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had visited this resort before a few months ago and i had enjoyed a lot on those days of my trip.Eventhough that was a stay of 2 days they offer me with good discount and good facilities at the resort.The resort is situated in a good scenario that makes our mind peaceful and relaxed.I made my trip through there online booking and You guys must go there and experience those AWESOME THINGS..over there.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank binnujoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I booked Ayur after reading reviews which i normally do, one mistake on my part was not looking at where the reveiw came from... all locals. After many hours of traveling winding roads up from Kochin we got to this resort and it seemed desserted. Anyway we were given a room that was honestly so mold infested that I would have slept in the car over that. We asked for different rooms and were given better rooms with a view but still one that would be classified as one star or two star stretching it. The food is entirely local and the hygiene was lackly. We washed out our glasses and sliverwear as they were visably dirty. I would be very cautious about staying here if you are foreign, it would be the perfect place to get "Dehli Belly". The views were great and the area is green and tea plantation worth seeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travels4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

BANGALORE
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our stay at Ayur was indeed enjoyable, owing to the location of this Resort and the service given by Mr.Jingdo and his team. The place is truly paradise on earth with its exceptional mountain views from the balcony and the eternal beauty around the resort. An additional word of thanks to Casa Retreat who have partnered with Ayur to provide this kind of beautiful holiday experience !

Room Tip: Rooms on Hill View Side are having a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
8.4 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
883 reviews
11.2 mi away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
531 reviews
7.1 mi away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 97 in Munnar
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Heaven Munnar
Holiday Heaven Munnar
#11 of 14 in Chinnakanal
124 reviews
7.5 mi away
KTDC Tea County Munnar
KTDC Tea County Munnar
#14 of 97 in Munnar
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayur County Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayur County Resorts

Property: Ayur County Resorts
Address: | Chinnakanal, Munnar 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayur County Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ayur County Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayur County Hotel Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing