We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience”
Review of Highrange Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Highrange Inn
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Malappuram, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was a awesome place and experience, the property got easy access to shopping, transportation and visiting places in munnar and the service is excellent 24hr room service and requirements are at the door step with in a minute.good rooms and economical best place to stay while visit to munnar.

Room Tip: Budget plan rooms are good and economical.if u need luxurious select above plan rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shabi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
12
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is very very very bad and one of the "'fully faltu'' hotel available in all over munnar. if you want to get frustrate like never before then visit this one. hotel staff is very arrogant, manner less, and 3rd class people. i visited here in may 2013 with our family, we booked 3 rooms for our 3 families. room was very dirty, pillow cover bed sheet was very dirty, stared itching as soon as you sit on the bed. when complaint given there were nobody to attend for 2-3 hours, do not at all have food from their 2nd or 3rd floor hotel, food is very dirty and tasteless too.
In the night at 12 am they given us another clean bed sheets and pillow cover after a long verbal fight with them. they asked us to show where exactly bed sheet is not clean and told us is this smelling?? they dont think so. they think they are very smart and tourist visited here coming for the first time in life to any hotel. told us to go and find another hotel in munnar at 12 am. we thought we must have called police at that time. but wife and family member and childrens was afraid of all situation and told me to let it go tommrow we will find better hotel. i felt like to kill one of their staff member in midnight. they were speaking bad language and talking so loudly like anything. dont go there for nightmare.

Room Tip: just beside that Belmont hotel is ther or you can go to Royal retreat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
7 Thank harshaddeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

pic shown here is a bluff.though with budget hotel you cant expect 5 star ammenities....but this hotel dsnt have any....no drinking water...buy bottled water from them....the intercomm wasnt working.....any problem walk down and no lift.
smelly bedrolls ....but were changed once i complained.torn towels, bad tv reception are few to name.
just dont go here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhishek2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I traveled with my family and had booked three rooms for one night at this hotel. I told them specifically that I am travelling with my family and will check in by 12.00 noon. I got delayed and arrived only at 2.00PM the guy in the reception told me that the room is not ready yet and we had to wait till they clean the room. When I asked for an explanation on why the room was not ready since I had conveyed that I will check in at noon.

The guy in the reception called up the other guy, whom I spoke to earlier in front of me not believing me to cross check. When I persisted for an explanation why the room was ready, the guy in the reception impolitely said I will return you the advance, you can go elsewhere. My family of 9 (3 kids) had to wait in the reception that is slightly bigger than a big bathroom and also acts as pathway leading to the rooms till the rooms got ready. We had to unpack after that and go to site seeing and my day was almost ruined.

My woes did not end there, the pillow covers in the rooms were very dirty almost grey in color, the bathroom mugs were broken and the toilet seats dirty. I will not recommend this hotel even to my enemy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Dec 28 & 29th. 2012. When we showed our booking confirmation from TravelGuru, they simply denied it. While we waited, they did this for ALL travellers by Expedia, TravelGuru & Hotel.com. They were taking in people by cash at Rs.6000-Rs.10000 per night because of the rush. On contacting TravelGuru, we were put in a SHACK. Ultimately, we went to the police. PLEASE GO TO THE POLICE. THEY ARE HELPFUL. Do not let cheats like this go free.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Devmaitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited this hotel in last november but the location, view and property of the hotel was very very bad. further hotel facilities, food quality was not also poor but it was very expensive. Room was not spacious, luxury and cleanliness. Further the BRENTSWOOD CLUB WHICH is tie up in this hotel never take the responsibility. BRENTSWOOD CLUB customer care told us at the time of booking the hotel "this is very good property, in budget, Room is excellent" After we visited they didnt take the onus. So please stay away from BRENTSWOOD CLUB MEMBERSHIP. They only fool the peoples only by Chit Chat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritesh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel has nice view. Greenery around the hotel. Top rooms are nice to stay. walk-able distance from shopping. Room services also good. Nice to stay in this hotel. . 24 hours phone services. Hot water facility available 24 hours. We enjoyed in staying this Highrange inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbl2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#68 of 97 in Munnar
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aminas cottage
Aminas cottage
#62 of 97 in Munnar
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#72 of 97 in Munnar
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
0.0 mi away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#13 of 14 in Chithirapuram
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highrange Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highrange Inn

Property: Highrange Inn
Address: Near Govt. High School, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Highrange Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Highrange Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing