We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful stay in woods covered with green carpet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Flower Valley is your dream made homestay at Munnar.
Flower Valley Homestay makes a heavenly home feel to you. This unique ambience of embracing nature
FlowerValley Homestay Munnar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amitgoyal...
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful stay in woods covered with green carpet”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed at flower valley with my family for 2 nights. We reached at 07:45 pm. It was dark and there was no light near the roadside. what made it worse was the wooden bridge without sufficient rope for the elderly people. Wooden bridge was the only way to approach from road to home stay. But abin's mother was very patient and lively lady. She saw our face expressions and said everything is ok. We went into the room. Room and toilet was excellent. Food was very good and overall stay was very good. Abin's father and mother are very nice. Because of them i dont think any one will like the stay.
My only suggestion to Mr. Abin is please put some lighting near the roadside so that vehicle can be parked. Our driver feared that as there is no light nearside so it is not safe to park vehicle there and sleep.Other thing is that the rope provided on the wooden bridge is not ok for elderly people. Please make it double rope.
I hope that next time we will visit we would found one concrete bridge from which we can take our vehicle as we were having more baggage due to 8 days tour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Dear Amit,
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We take your words for our improvement. However the wooden bridge has been greatly appreciated by our guests always for its closeness to the nature. However we will make sure that it will also be enjoyable for the senior citizens by taking enough measures.

The issue regarding the lights has never been come to our notice before and had not received any comments so far. Thank you you have pointed that out. We will make sure enough lumination and next time when you visit you will definitely feel the change. Thanks again for the very valuable feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madanrao5...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful scenic surroundings, well maintained and a bridge to cross giving it natures touch.
Food and hospitality was excellent and a special thanks to Mr.and Mrs. Joy who made our stay memorable.
Would love to spend some more time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Hi Madan,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at Munnar again sometime soon. Wishing you all the luck in your Future Travels.

Regards
Abin Flowervalley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramanatho...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“A Perfect Home stay!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked this home stay for one night with my family. The property is amazing and we had a very peaceful stay. Especially food was really good :) We'll visit gain for sure !!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thanks Ramanathon, Hope you had a great time staying with us. We hope you will come back again to spend your time with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukis632
1 review
“excellent property - awesome experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

the sense of serenity and calm with tranquil ambiance and the location very far from the busty crowds are the specialty of this property.cleanliness of the property is commendable. all of above people of this property are lovable. felt like my home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks for the review. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that you will recommend us to tour friends and colleagues who wishes to have a trip to Munnar.

We wish you a happy life ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcot sra...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly, the best HOMESTAYs we had in our recent times... FLOWER VALLEY..”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place as mentioned in the title aptly suits FLOWER valley, this indeed a flower valley accompanied by lovely and amiable people. We really enjoyed the place, the highlight is the food that we ate at this place. Fresh, healthy, sumptuous and tasty as it was cooked especially for us. Uncle Joy, Madam Ancy and his son Ebin looked after us as their own guests.

Thanks to Ancy madam for lovely food and hospitality and sincere thanks to Joy uncle for having given us an experience of tasting rare fruits from the trees and allowing us to experience the flora of that area, plants and creepers etc.

We also had very friendly driver Ajish who took us to lesser known places within Munnar which we really appreciate. Big thanks to him too.

We recommend this for a family who really want to CHILL-OUT and relax.

GOD bless

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Hi Sravan,
Thank you for your good words. The details itself says how good you felt staying with us. We are happy that we could provide you the best when you were with us. Munnar has an unending scope for exploring its beauty. Keep visiting and we hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Hi Rajan,
Thanks for the Compliments, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us here. Hoping to see you again visiting us at Munnar. Also please do recommend us to your Friends.

Wishing you a fruitful life ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ganapathy...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay....Do not miss”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice place to stay and relax. Room is spacious and clean. Food provided is tasty. Sight seeing also arranged well. Kids had nice time out. Overall a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Dear Ganapathy, Thank you for your wonderful words. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. It’s our specialty that we are located place which has access to the best spots of Munnar and happy to know that you enjoyed sightseeing. We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing