We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Laid back holiday in a lush green surrounding”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Flower Valley is your dream made homestay at Munnar.
Flower Valley Homestay makes a heavenly home feel to you. This unique ambience of embracing nature
FlowerValley Homestay Munnar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charul S
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laid back holiday in a lush green surrounding”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed here with my parents for two nights. Had a wonderful stay. It is a quiet place with a huge flower and spice garden. The place is away from the town, so people just wanting to relax and have a peaceful stay should consider this place. The cleanliness and upkeep was at par with any above average hotel. The landlady Mrs Ancy was an ever smiling person who cooked delicious Kerala meals for us and showed us around her garden and nursery enthusiastically.
Overall, a great stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Hi Charul,

Hope you had a great time staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good time and relaxation for your mind.
Hoping to see you visiting us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belakhann...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely home in the midst of nature”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

When we got off our taxi and caught a glimpse of the cute white cottage, we were delighted! Then we crossed a narrow bridge over a merrily bubbling stream and saw the beaming owner waving to us. She quickly came over to help with our bags and introduced herself as Ancy. We stepped through a pretty garden to the house and Ancy showed us our room - a spotlessly clean bedroom with fresh white linen and a sparkling spacious bathroom.

Ancy brought us cups of delicious hot coffee harvested from her own garden. She had painstakingly prepared a delicious authentic Kerala feast for us which we devoured. We met Joey, her wonderful husband, who was full of sightseeing tips on the Munnar area. He even offered to arrange an auto rickshaw for us to go to Top Station next day. This was a lovely one day visit that starts from the Homestay and follows a very scenic route all the way to a high point called Top Station, stopping along the way at various points for scenic views. Our auto driver Jins who lives on the same street, was really nice and informative and we called him the next day too to take us on a walk through tea gardens.

Our stay with Ancy and Joey made the trip really wonderful. Ancy showed me how to cook an authentic Kerala fish curry in her kitchen. Everything she prepared was fresh from her organic garden, down to the black pepper. The homely atmosphere of our Flower Valley, the warmth and hospitality that Joey and Ancy showed us, and the serenity of the cottage amidst the lovely secluded jungle were the reasons we fell in love with Munnar. We would love to be back there someday! Thanks for making it a lovely visit Ancy and Joey (and Abin - wish we had gotten to meet you too!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Hi Bela,

Thank you for staying with us. Hope you had a great time staying with us. We are really happy to be the host for you.
Looking forward to see you again visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preeti167...
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm, Peaceful location with wonderful Hosts always welcoming you with a big smile”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

For anyone who is reading my review...I highly recommend Flower Valley Homestay if you are looking for a cozy warm place to relax while on a holiday and feel at Home.
The hosts Abin and his parents make you comfortable with their welcoming smiles, their beautiful flower, fruits and spice garden lush with a variety of colourful flowers (Aunty showed us around and gave us a taste of their seasonal fruits ..She is very knowledgeable and a smart woman). They have their very own nursery right on the premises.
Aunty made authentic Kerala food, it will work great for those who have a palate for a variety of cuisines. My family enjoyed the food (We are a family of 4, 2 girlies-6 and 12)
The room was very spacious, comfortable, brand new with updated fixtures. No TV and Cable in the room was just perfect. We just used that as an opportunity to play games and getting to bed early which we don't get to doing very regularly.
and for anyone who is traveling to Kerala, please message me and I will refer you to a wonderful person to drive you around the beautiful Kerala.
My husband and I thought he was the best yet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thanks Preeti for this review. We were happy to have you people as our guests at Flower Valley. We didn't place the room with TV and Cable so as to have more Family time or Friend time amongst you, afterall you are taking the trip to have some leisure time of your own at a scenic place which is calm and quiet and a new awakening to your busy lives at native.

Hope you had a great time here. Will love to host for you people again.

Thanks once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arafasse
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning, quiet, comfy homestay run by warm and gracious hosts.”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Flower Valley homestay is a stunning retreat tucked away in the mountains of Idukki. True to its name, the premises are comprised of a lush, colorful garden, accessible only by footbridge over a gurgling stream. The room itself is clean and comfortable, with a huge comfy bed and an airy bathroom. The proprietors are gracious, welcoming, and kind, and will serve you an absolutely delicious Keralan dinner and breakfast prepared to your tastes. The only drawback is that the homestay is about a 40 minute drive from from any of Munnar's main attractions, but that is a relatively small price to pay for the comfort and quiet surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Thank you for your warm feedback. We are honored to host you. It’s been great experience. We hope to serve you again. The main attraction Munnar that is the hills of tea plantations are less than 6 km away from this place. We are happy that you enjoyed those moments. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huzefa A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service Service Service”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Im not much of a reviewer. So ill keep this short. I stayed here with my friends for two nights and there was nothing we had to complain about. The property is beautiful with a variety of exotic plants (ask about the strawberry guava) in full bloom. Never eaten so much fruit broken directly from the tree.
The service is just absolutely fabulous. The uncle and aunty there go really out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as they can.
I recommend this to all. Cheers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2016
Dear Huzefa. Thank you for your review and for choosing our Homestay. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Homestay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranS146...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place rich with scenic beauty worth your time and money!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Honestly, this was our best outing so far in any home stay. This property - quaintly located amidst lush greenery and away from the buzz of the city's commotion. It is not only quite well maintained and beautifully decorated, but, the hosts go out of their way to ensure that your stay is a memorable one and thanks to the sumptuous meals served by them.

The entire Homestay is very clean and neatly maintained. All common areas other areas are frequently cleaned.Hats off to Ancy’s patience to getting the place and garden cleaned to keep it Clean and Neat.

Talking about the sumptuous meal they had served is one of the main attraction. You will feel like you are eating your home cooked dinner. Unique dishes prepared specially by the daring housewife Ancy will tip you off your toes with its Taste and Speciality.

All the services that we required where happily arranged by the hosts within our budget, We were instructed well regarding the surroundings and the places that we should visit before we leave. They had made sure that all our necessities were met without any lack.

A walk through the Mist covered Farm and the Garden in the morning will cleanse our mind and will relieve us from our stress.

Can’t express our feelings for the hosts for making our stay a memorable one, I would say

“ A beautiful place rich with scenic beauty worth your time and money! “

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and the Food Served
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hi Kiran

Thanks for the review and rating hope you will come back to visit us again.

Regards
Abin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuzzyojr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Flower Valley”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Flower Valley because the photos on a competitor website looked pretty. We were not to be let down.

We arrived and were met immediately by Joy and Ancy who helped us to our room. What hit us immediately was that the photos don't do Flower Valley justice, it's more beautiful than the photos suggest. After settling in to the exceptionally clean room with an enormous comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with 24/7 hot water, Ancy took us on a tour of the gardens and nursery that they run alongside the homestay.

It was beautiful - wonderfully kept gardens and no sounds from the nursery other than nature's own.

Ancy and Joy have a great knowledge of the area and have fantastic contacts to help tailor your visit very expertly. We met Jason who essentially took us wherever we wanted to go very reasonably!

There is the option of 3 traditional Keralan meals per day prepared by the expert cook Ancy. These meals are fantastic - tasty and ample.

In short, neither of us could find fault with Flower Valley - would we recommend: YES, would we stay again: YES, would we stay longer if we could: YES!!!

Stay at Flower Valley - you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hi,

Hope you had a great time staying with us. Thanks for the recommendation and the review that you gave us. Hoping to see you again visiting Munnar.

Regards
Abin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing