We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Flower Valley”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Flower Valley is your dream made homestay at Munnar.
Flower Valley Homestay makes a heavenly home feel to you. This unique ambience of embracing nature
FlowerValley Homestay Munnar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fuzzyojr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Flower Valley”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Flower Valley because the photos on a competitor website looked pretty. We were not to be let down.

We arrived and were met immediately by Joy and Ancy who helped us to our room. What hit us immediately was that the photos don't do Flower Valley justice, it's more beautiful than the photos suggest. After settling in to the exceptionally clean room with an enormous comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with 24/7 hot water, Ancy took us on a tour of the gardens and nursery that they run alongside the homestay.

It was beautiful - wonderfully kept gardens and no sounds from the nursery other than nature's own.

Ancy and Joy have a great knowledge of the area and have fantastic contacts to help tailor your visit very expertly. We met Jason who essentially took us wherever we wanted to go very reasonably!

There is the option of 3 traditional Keralan meals per day prepared by the expert cook Ancy. These meals are fantastic - tasty and ample.

In short, neither of us could find fault with Flower Valley - would we recommend: YES, would we stay again: YES, would we stay longer if we could: YES!!!

Stay at Flower Valley - you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hi,

Hope you had a great time staying with us. Thanks for the recommendation and the review that you gave us. Hoping to see you again visiting Munnar.

Regards
Abin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princy111
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth every Penny!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We as a family of 3 visited this homestay for diwali holidays. We spent 4 days there and trust me... we just didn't realise how the days passed by.
Flower valley is a newly run homestay run by Mrs. & Mr. Joy. We were the 3rd guest that they have had... but trust me though it's a newly started one there were no shortcomings in any of the services... Their hospitality is commendable... we never felt anything was wrong anywhere.. nor did we have any worries on anything. It was just a feel at home atmosphere there.. Mrs. Joy was always ready with a big smile to extend her help to make our stay very comfortable... even if we would have stayed in a great hotel I am sure that we wouldn't have enjoyed being in Munnar how we enjoyed being in Flower Valley... It was a very reasonable place in terms of cost also. It's worth every single penny you spend... a very relaxing stay!!
The food Mrs. Joy cooked for us was also great and she took utmost care in checking with us our likes and dislikes with respect to our food habits. Over all I would give them 99/100... 1 mark only for them to keep improving the good work they are doing.
I will definitely recommend this place to every family and more so if they have children... I had no problem getting food cooked for my 2 year old son as Mrs. Joy made me feel very comfortable even in using her kitchen.
We as a family just thanked God for the wonderful place and the people he gave us during our short stay in Munnar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hi Princy,

Thanks for the review and rating. We will try our level best to improve the services provided to you people.
Hoping to see you soon again.

Regards
Abin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhanu m
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Awsome Experience-A Home away from Home”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a wonderful time with aunt and uncle,delicious food,and very good ambiance.Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Was little bit skeptical before booking,later we felt very comfortable as we do in our home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Hi Dhanu,

First of all thanks for the 5 Star Rating and the review. I hope you had a good time staying with us and will recommend to your friends as well. Hoping to see you again in our place.

Regards
Abin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing