We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chandana Royal Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chandana Royal Resort
Ranked #85 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in Chandana Residency Maryoor. The standard room was very big with 24hr running hot water facility. The room includes a dining table and a balcony. As we visited Munnar in off-season the hotel gave good discount in tarrif. The room service was not upto the mark. Food was very horrible in this resort and you dont have much options to order. Avoid food and enjoy the stay alone here.

Room Tip: Standard room is sufficient for a couple with a kid. All rooms are of same size and the view is quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maheswarikarthikeyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's really a good place for a day or two.. Just to avoid the mad rush of munar. Compared to munar resorts or hotels, it's economical. But nothing so great except for the proximity to Kanthalloor which is developing into a most wanted tourist destination..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKR_AJMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I visited Marayoor Last week and my stay was in Chandana Royal Resort. I felt a homely mood there. And my wife and kids too were happy. The service and the crew of the group were very flexible and versatile. I get into there very unfortunately, but I fixed to stay hereself on all my visits to this area. Best of Luck Chandana Resorts !!1

Room Tip: Choose Chandana Resorts on this way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sohinguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

i with my family visited chandana royal resorts before one month. we had a great atmosphere there.Each and every rooms where very neat and the staffs were very active to help us.Service was excellent ,also the food was good and spicy.I prefer to go to Chandana for my next vacation.

Room Tip: We selected the Deluxe rooms at was very spacious and neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnsonsssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I recently visited Chandana Group of Hotel with my family.I selected Chandana Royal Resort for our stay.It was such a pleasant experience for me to stay in that resort for 2 days.We got a very beautiful room for our stay,the bathrooms were also very clean..we got very delicious varieties of tasty food.Also the service and punctuality was very pleasing.I also got a memorable natural herbal massage....So I suggest everyone should visit chandana royal resort

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vipin1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

This hotel has suffered from problems between Tamils and Malayams on the Kerala/Tamil Nadu border and no longer has regular visitors.The hotel has no permanent staff and this once grand building is now in a sad and filthy state. Meals have to be taken at an adjoining establishment.The reason for visiting this place was to go to the Chinnar Wildlife santuary but because of the troubles above this no longer happens so we cannot conceive of any reason to come to this poor hotel in a squalid village.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wheeler1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Silvassa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I wanted to visit Chinnar Wildlife Sanctuary & hence chose this resort. However though we had prior reservation, the room & toilet were not cleaned. This was not done even after we had informed the caretaker. The restaurant is in the adjacent building. The table cloth was not clean & contained waste residue of guests who had eaten earlier. Even the glasses used earlier were not removed. The worst was the waiter had his fingers dipped inside the gravy of the dish we ordered.... After the poorly cooked lunch & disgusting service we decided to immediately check out & move to Munnar where at the same cost you can get quality stay. Though we checked out within a few hours we had to pay the entire room tariff.. I did not argue as we just wanted to get out of there..... This is okay to stay if you are traveling with friends...stay away if traveling with family.....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelling_King007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.2 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#67 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seven Springs Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#65 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Highrange Inn
Highrange Inn
#79 of 95 in Munnar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.6 mi away
Emmel Dwellings
Emmel Dwellings
#33 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandana Royal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandana Royal Resort

Property: Chandana Royal Resort
Address: Marayoor P.O., Munnar 685620, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing