We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nature Zone Resort
Nearby Hotels
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Noel(Pazhathottam)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$126
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
209
106
29
9
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
106
29
9
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housejeep ridesafari tentafrican safarioff roadthrilling experiencedirt tracktreehouse roommalabar squirrelmunnar towntea plantationjeep serviceamazing experiencecamp firebusy lifeearly morningheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 379 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We initially booked nature zone for 5 nyts and 6 days to enjoy our honeymoon....and extended one more day so we had been there for 6 nyts.... we stayed in both tent house and tree house... tree house woz just awsome.... donno how to say the experience.... really impressive.... and the most important factor that we noticed , is the staff and room service.. they were too good.... enjoyed the jeep trip, trecking etc ... and it is important to point out the food .. wow!! it woz great.. hats off to chef!!
They have arranged flower decoration for our honeymoon and that woz amazing.. and olso the candle night dinner... there woz a bamboo musical instrument that the owner showed to us woz really brilliant... the music from the bamboo made me & my wife so thrilled....there is alot to seen and enjoy...
We will defenitely opt nature zone for the next trip too.....
nature zone is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!......

Mr.&Mrs.Baiju

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybaiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A group of 8 of us stayed here for one night during our tour of India. Lets do the bad first, booked 4 tree houses and only 2 were available when we arrived, a bit of a disappointment. However, the tents are pretty good so we didn't let this get us down. Really enjoyed the stay and the views are impressive. The peacefulness at night is impressive. The food was pretty good. The morning was really relaxing having an exploring session. Overall would definitely recommend you include a visit here if you are going to Munnar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was our second day in Munnar, Kerala. This resort is atop a hill so we were taken there by a Jeep from Nature zone. The ride was just a start of our thrill.
The staff is very courteous here. We reached by evening so after a welcome drink and visit of our tree house, we were taken for a walk around this property. Its wast and abundantly favored by the nature!
The staff included a chef, his small team, a care taker and manager who stay overnight in the property.
Other than Tree houses, they offer tent houses also. A bonfire was arranged in the night, post dinner.
The only thing we missed here was the authentic Kerala food, Puttu being one of the most awaited dish for us to experience.
There are 5 tree houses, 3 being in a group. 1 was out of order for the maintenance. It is built on the tallest trees in the flock.
A last one is inside the dense jungle area and is allocated only on demand.
From tea surrounded valleys to walk through the jungle and stay atop a tree house, the experience was very nice.

Room Tip: TH IV is most favored tree house. TH I was closed but was on the edge, II was on a small tree, 3 has a gas cylinder beneath it for gas geyser. Prefer booking TH IV, if it is available.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhoomika272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had been to nature zone resort's tree-house,on my honeymoon trip, on 13 Feb 2014. we had wonderful stay there. It was amazing experience to stay in tree-house. For honeymoon couples, its must to add to their itinerary. From Munnar KSRTC Bus stop it 45 Min journey to Nature Zone. There jeep come to pick up and drop at place near KSRTC Bus Stop. Near Pick up point they have arrangement for your vehicle parking and room for driver accommodation. On the way to nature zone by there Jeep one get to see beautiful Tea plantations, if lucky wild elephants can be seen in there natural habitat. (we were not that much lucky :( however we had very good clicks in tea plantations.) The grape juice given to us upon arrival was superb tasty. Nice people, nice hospitality, awesome food, tree house was very neatly arranged for all the required stuff, 24 Hrs Hot water and electricity supply. Mr. Justin accompanied us for soft trek in the evening and hard trek next morning. Enjoyed camp fire at night.
If time permit its place for two day visit, one day in tree house and another in tent.Calm and quite place in lap of nature.

Room Tip: For Tent - Please select the front tent which is situated at viewpoint having Pallivasal (Kochin - Munnar Highway) Dont go for Tree-house No. 5, it is situated in isolated place and bit scary at night. Tree-house No. 2,3,4 are ideal for stay.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Starts of with an off road ride in a jeep seven kilometres into forest and tea plantation. Then comes a small trek to the tree house with an amazing view. Location is extra ordinary far away from all the disturbances of the city. Peaceful. Clean air. Very friendly staff. Average food.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roydon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews