We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and very helpful.”
Review of Relief Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Junagadh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Relief Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Junagadh B&B and Inns
Poland
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent and very helpful.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A perfectly decent budget place with a friendly and very helpful manager. The room was average for its class, a bit dark but clean, large and OK for the price (we paid 650 Rs for a double). The location is very convenient both for the sights and the transport.
The manager was extremely helpful in explaining all necessary details on places to eat, get internet access, change money etc., as well as on the trip to Girnar Hill (very recommended!). This guy understands perfectly what are the travellers' needs, doesn't try to trick you into buying some stuff but simply gives your very useful information. For onward travel he put us in contact with Nitin Ratangayra, a guesthouse owner in Sasan Gir that helped us to book the safari in Gir Forest and share its cost with other travellers.
There is no wi-fi yet but the manager told us they would install it soon (don't know how soon though).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
15
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bjerringbro, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I experienced the best service on my trip so far at Relief hotel. The rooms are okay but you find everything you need: towels, soap, hot water and toiletpaper!

Furthermore management was very helpful and equiped me with a map, and suggestions on things to see before I even asked for advice. They also helped with advice on the rest of travels, what to pay for rickshaws and more, so it was basically like staying at the turist information.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RasmusFredslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We chose this hotel on the basis of a 'book' review, supposedly having a fine restaurant and decent rooms at a reasonable price. We found that the restaurant no longer exists and there is no room service whatsoever. A simple breakfast can be ordered the previous night. Also, the price has almost doubled since print, as we paid 700 Rps then 800 Rps the following night for a slightly larger non AC room that was a little less like a small oven. There is free wi fi at reception but this is a small area with little space to meet other travellers.
The hotel owner and his brother are very helpful and personable and the hotel is very well located for viewing sights. OK for a couple of nights, but not the best value.

Room Tip: The first room on the right has a window with a view of half a tower. It is a little cooler than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Basic hotel but everything well looked after, owner is extremely friendly and helpful, and will advise on where to eat, how to find Junagadh's interesting places, best ways to travel to your next destination.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is located the center of the city, 10 min walk from main bus stand 10-15 min walk to each attractive place such as Uparkot Fort, Makbara etc..
This is a guest house type place, the room rate is 300 rps for Non AC single, 400 rps for Non AC double. The room was simple but clean and it had a big window. When I opened the window I could enjoy fresh wind from outside.
The bathroom was also clean but unfortunately at my room the toilet was broken and I couldn't use it properly. Hot water was given in the morning and evening.
The manager, staff members were very helpful. They gave me many useful information about how to go to Mt. Girnar, where to eat, what to see...
Also I liked the management of this hotel. The hotel gate was totally locked at midnight, so I think they had a good security for travelers.

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was comfortable!
I strongly recommend this hotel for budget travelers. This is the reasonable hotel at Junagadh.

Btw, nearby this hotel, there was one more cheap guest hotel named Raj Hotel(200 rps-), but it was not so clean as Relief Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inekichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I particularly appreciated the attitude of the manager at this hotel. He's a really kind and friendly person who will make you feel welcome and answer any questions you have.
The room is simple and clean and in a good location in the centre of town, within walking distance from the bus station and the very good thali restaurant, Geeta Lodge.
Prices are around 450 - 550 Rupees for a double room.
Restaurant was closed when we visited.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are less expensive but noisy; those at the back are quieter and you pay a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polpessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Stino di Livenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The hotel was clean and confortable and in the city centre, the owner was very kindly and help me also because I was alone. He gave me some maps,ans some info about Girnal Hills. The Hotel's restaurant was closed but the owner gave me a name of a good restaurant near them. The price for 1 night was very good. The owner knows also a little bit of italian.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kia_fiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junagadh hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Somnath
Hotel Somnath
#5 of 8 in Junagadh
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harmony - Junagadh
0.0 mi away
Hotel Platinum
Hotel Platinum
#8 of 8 in Junagadh
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#3 of 16 in Junagadh
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Magnum Inn
Hotel Magnum Inn
#2 of 16 in Junagadh
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Click Hotel Junagadh
Click Hotel Junagadh
#1 of 16 in Junagadh
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relief Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relief Hotel

Property: Relief Hotel
Address: Chitta Khana Chowk, Junagadh 362001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Junagadh District > Junagadh
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Junagadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing