We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Hotel & Vista Rooms
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Junagadh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have been coming here for the last 5 years and the standards never drop.
Staff are friendly, helpfull and attentive 24 hours a day.
Rooms are clean, tidy and well equipped the only thing that make this place any better is the serving of ice cold beers to non-Indians!
My uncle loved the views in the morning which allowed him to people watch every whilst awaiting his hot water and toast. He couldn't stop raving about the aloo paratha so make sure you try it when visiting.
By far the best hotel in the Junagudh district.

Jig & Jag Pan

Room Tip: No need for Deluxe or super deluxe rooms - doubles/twins more than adequate and let the hot water ru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigs P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 109 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

On our way back to Ahmedabad from Gir we halted at this hotel for a night. The hotel was centrally located and was eery well-maintained, not over priced (the rooms we got were Rs1000/-) and prompt at service. This hotel is surely recommended. The rooms were neat and spacious. In all it was a comfortable stay. While leaving we saw the Manabat Makhbara just a few meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trueblueonly4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This hotel is how a decent hotel should be. Clean. Great service - they were prompt with any request that we had like an extra towel or an extra bed. Everything worked fine. It looked nice. The front desk, room service, housekeeping - all helpful. It is directly across the train station. There is baseline road noise but was not a problem for us. The price is very reasonable. Overall, great value. We had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

close to junagadh railway station. we stayed in a deluxe room which was nice and clean.

we reached early morning 5am so could not get the room as check-in time was 12pm. the night manager, though dressed nicely looked like zombie.

hotel does provide food and tea but in room only. There is no formal restaurant as such.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PravinBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, so as the beautiful and so pleasant bathroom (what a pleasure to have a warm shower sometimes when you are travelling), and the receptionists are helpful and nice. It is really a hotel of international standards, even if it is situated in such a small town as Junagadh.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel20111978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We were very apprensive about getting good accomodation in a small town like Junagadh but were very pleasantly surprised when we checked into Lotus.It was conveniently located near the station so when a local suggested it we decided to check it out. The first two things that struck us was the cleanliness of the place and the spaciousness of the room/bathroom. Efficient service added to our comfort.
I happened to have a problem when I checked in- with my lock of my suitcase and when I approached a staff member he, immediately along with some help took great effort to cut open my lock and help me open my bag..We were only for a day in Junagadh and evry min was imp.I would have been harrased had I to lug my bag in the mkt in the scorching afternoon sun to find some help.These litlle things go a long way in making your stay pleasant.I thank the staff of Lotus Hotel. And oh yes,the food that we ordered in room service was approved by the kids who had it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rash159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This hotel is a real haven - clean comfortable room, excellent bathroom. Good room service. Friendly efficient manager who speaks good english.Only downside is that despite reserving and confirming by phone, when we arrived at 6 am the staff denied all knowledge of your booking and tried to send us away to another hotel. This was soon sorted out after insisting they phoned the manager, but it's not what you want after a long tiring overnight bus journey

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline.nixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junagadh
26.9 mi away
Hotel Harmony - Junagadh
27.3 mi away
Hotel Somnath
Hotel Somnath
#3 of 9 in Junagadh
20 reviews
19.6 mi away
Lords Inn Somnath
Lords Inn Somnath
#2 of 5 in Somnath
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Vishal Lords Inn Gir Forest
19.5 mi away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
27.5 mi away
Leo Resorts & Vista Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel & Vista Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel & Vista Rooms

Address: Station Road, Junagadh 362001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Junagadh District > Junagadh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Junagadh
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Hotel & Vista Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Junagadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing