We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bhuj
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Kutch Fossil Park

Kutch Fossil Park is such an interesting place in Bhuj City. amazing place. i would say it is a... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2019
rathod2017
,
Bharuch, India
Wooden Fossil park

Amazing place to visit less people know about these place. View of white rann is great. For... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2019
gauravb891
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bhuj
from $457.00
More Info
from $969.24
More Info
from $457.00
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
17
19
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
19
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews million years petrified wood white rann must visit place fossils jurassic rocks information collection government veterans millions india kutch nature km trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We specially went all the way out i e approximately 50 kms., to see the place. When we reached we realised that it's a gimmick. There is just one 200 feet room with stones and bones laid out on cots and wall stands with no description. On further probing we realised the name of the resort is Fossil park. They rent out rooms for night stay. Moreover they were charging 200 per person as ticket charge. Also when we arrived there was no power and the room was dark. When i asked for a guide, the attendant told me no one was available, so i told the guy then what is the point of paying 200 Rs per person. To which he started shouting. Then a person like manager approached and asked the attendant to be calm and we left the place totally irritated and unhappy. Half a day wasted. Totally avoidable.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank GodXHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Interesting to the aficionado only. For the others it is ordinary . But the drive to and from is superb. Worth doing in good weather if you are in Dholavira

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank ginseng_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Petrified Wood Fossil 187_to 176 million years old Jurassic Age Location Dholavira to 10 km
Thank you
More Details Cantact us
Tourist Guide Mr Dipak Sanjot
+919909781833
Dholavira Kutch Gujarat

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Tourisguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Kutch Fossil Park is such an interesting place in Bhuj City. amazing place. i would say it is a must see place in Bhuj City. Nice collection of things and well maintained place.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank rathod2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to visit less people know about these place. View of white rann is great. For reaching these place is difficult because bad road..

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank gauravb891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews