We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Mangalam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mangalam
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Bhuj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 02-nights (06 & 07-Mar'13). I was on a business trip and stayed in Room No. 109. The room was spacious, clean and wi-fi was good. They have one restaurant "The Yellow Chilli", which is a veg restaurant. Breakfast/Meals are all a la carte. The hotel is very close to Bhuj Airport, but if you are on a business trip and need to travel to Gandhidham, then this hotel is approx. 60 Kms. from Gandhidham. The receptionist Ms. Chandni and Mr. Gautam were both very cooperative and helpful. They provide complimentary airport transfers (both ways).They had overcharged me (by mistake) Rs. 750, which they agreed to return.
I would definitely come back again to this hotel, though I prefer non-veg cuisine.

Room Tip: The room tariff is negotiable and ensure you do it well at the time of reservation
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mangalam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 111 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good hotel with access to all the main attractions of the city. It is located in a less crowded area of Bhuj. Facilities are decent. Do not expect too much - it is good for shelter at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandomTravalOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

One of the best hotel in the vicinity, visited in the month of january for Rann Utsav 13. Amazing staff, very friendly always eager to help. Comfortable & spacious rooms. Wi-fi worked. Great value for money hotel. Plz do not expect 5* grandeur facilities, you wont get it here in this city, for that go visit the metropolitans.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tewaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed with family while going and coming back from Rann Utsav. The staff is polite and helping. The location of hotel is good and its safe. Only the rooms are small and food is average. Overall a good place if your purpose is safety and sightseeing; wherein this is a good stop for sleeping over. Wi-fi works.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B_Mathkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I led my group here for 2 nights and regretted it. Rooms outdated and not clean...shower head popped off and almost decapitated a group member...restaurant had problems with service (although food was good). Only the wifi worked!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shila_De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel though the service depends on who is at the front. The hotel had arranged for pick up from the airport for me and my family and this was excellent as one is always worried when going to a new place. A lot of this was co-ordinated by my wife with Chandni was helpful.

After checking in, we got to the room which was pretty spacious though the bathrooms could be neater.The rooms were good and spacious for a family of four though for some reason it felt that there was some smoking which happened before so the smell was not great.

The Yellow Chilli restaurant was good and the food very tasty for whatever we had. My daughter really liked the Nan-Pizza.

Later we went outside and had a good exp in Bhuj. It would have been good, if the hotel had some kind of an arrangement to have a good view of the city.

In the evening we wanted to do some shopping but suddenly the front staff person was not responsive. If this portion of the treatment was somehow better, I think I would have rated the stay a lot higher.

The next day we struggled with hot water but soon learnt that we needed to throw atleast a bucket of water before we got some hot water. Somehow, this waste in such a place could be handled better.

Overall me and family enjoyed if not for the evening exp with the front staff.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for non-smoking and maybe a less noisy A/C
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NarVem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Mangalam for one night enroute to the rann utsav. We had requested for an early checkin since our train was reaching Bhuj early morning. The same was promised to us in writing. However, when we reached the hotel, we were told that our rooms were not ready. This put us off but the staff very politely offered us two rooms to freshen up from our journey. We decided to have breakfast in their yellow chilli restaurant. It took us nearly one hour to complete the breakfast due to extremely slow service in the restaurant. The restaurant manager apologised saying that many staff were on leave.

When we returned back to the hotel, our rooms were still not ready. You can imagine our frustration, a night in the train, a slow breakfast and no rooms. We wished to scream but at whom, because all the staff were so polite, so good, so softspoken and so apologetic. It seems the hotel was packed with guests the previous night and many of them did not check out on time. And the nice and polite staff could not get them to check out on time leaving their other check in guests waiting.

Having said the above, the rooms allotted were cleaned properly, all the bedsheets, towels changed and clean.We had taken 3 rooms. 2 rooms facing the street were more brighter. One of the room had window which opened in the corridor, which gave the room a dull look, however since we were out for most of the day and came back to the hotel only to sleep, hence we did not mind.

The AC, the heater were working fine. Only complaint about the room is that there were quite a few small cockroaches roaming around near the TV, the baggage area and even the bathroom. A suggestion to the hotel management to do urgent pest control.

The quality of food at the yellow chilli restaurant within the hotel premise was good and the rates reasonable. The reception are well lighted and nicely maintained. Since we were all ladies, safety was our prime concern and at the hotel, we felt safe. The guests were a mixture of businessmen, families, groups on their way to the rannutsav.

The hotel was in a good location and not very isolated. However you will need a rickshaw or taxi to go to the sights or main market.

Even after the intial hassle, I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with windows facing the street as opposed to windows opening in the corridors
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jktra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhuj hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#1 of 19 in Bhuj
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regenta Resort Bhuj
Regenta Resort Bhuj
#5 of 19 in Bhuj
279 reviews
25.7 mi away
Hotel Ilark
Hotel Ilark
#8 of 19 in Bhuj
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Click Hotel Bhuj
Click Hotel Bhuj
#2 of 19 in Bhuj
60 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel KBN
Hotel KBN
#7 of 19 in Bhuj
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel SevenSky
Hotel SevenSky
#18 of 19 in Bhuj
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mangalam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mangalam

Address: Mangalam Cross Roads | Sanskar Nagar, Bhuj 370001, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Kutch District > Bhuj
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Bhuj
Price Range: $35 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mangalam 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mangalam is a beautiful hotel located in Heart of the city near the historic 'Hamirsar' Lake of Bhuj City. Hotel has neatly crafted Rooms & Suites. Also there is A Lovely Fine dining Restaurant & a Cafe. It also boasts of the state of the Art Banquets capacity ranging from 30 - 500 pax & a well landscaped party lawns of 700 pax capacity. 'Feel Home Away from Home.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mangalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing