We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hurry Up ,Pack Your Bags”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kutch Safari Lodge
Ranked #2 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Bhuj
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you have the urge to explore the unknown,travel the place far from maddening crowd and here is a place that need to be seen to be belived and it is kutch safari lodge at bhuj,situated on dam and surrounded by hillocks,enjoy either sunrise,sunset,clear blue sky, leaving view filling at one with nature and offer that rare and unforgettable moment of pure joy.You come rare "Great Hospitality and Sunptuous Cuisine

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jugal53494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Independent bungalows with traditional shape of the local house. Inside you can have good comforts like air-con and traditional furnishing.
Isolated, calm and in the middle of the nature,this residence is ideal place for a calm stay and the basic point for the excursions of the zone.
This is a best place if you don't want hear the caotic indian traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valoryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is at a fantastic location. The staff was very helpful and co-operative. The food was good. The overall experience was just great. I will definitely recommend this as one of the best places that in and around Bhuj to be staying at.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaMukharji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The place is in the catchment area of the Rudra Mata dam. Situated on the hillock, the location is terrific and mind blowing. If you are a nature / bird lover, this is the place to be in. There are 3 rooms with a capacity of 3 people and around 8 to 10 rooms with capacity to house 4 people. The place is neat & clean and the staff helpful. Most of your taste buds can be catered to.. veg / non-veg is no problem. They have a well stocked kitchen. Rooms are fitted with A/C.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms towards the lake give better view and are very much quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarhadC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we stayed at this property in november and can only say one word for the location of the hotel...heavenly...it is situated overlooking a vast water body...completely unexpected in the rann of kutch and the views at sunrise and sunset were simply mind blowing.however the property is not at all maintained..inspite of booking 6 rooms 6 months in advance....and also telephoning 1 hour before arrival...when we reached the hotel nobody was aware of our arrival..we were made to wait 1 hour before rooms were allotted....and that too all rooms in different directions...as if we were not a group but 6 seperate couples...the tents provided were totally inhabitable....bathroom facility was the worst ever seen.....and in the morning our suitcase was full of ants....the cottages were spacious but no hot water was available even in the morning...the food was acceptable but the responses from the manager lokendra were unacceptable.....not at all a recommended place to stay.....ONLY GOOD FOR PHOTOGRAPHY....

Room Tip: choose only cottages....never in a their tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dradvait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were a group of 20 ladies who came to explore the exciting textiles and especially the hand embroidery heritage of Kutch. We saw very little evidence of a thriving tourist trade in this remote area of India and so variety of hotel accommodation is extremely limited. However, we feel we have been very extremely fortunate in discovering the Hotel Kutch Safari Lodge as it was by far the best accommodation in the area. The beds were a bit on the hard side but at least we had beds!
Having experienced complete devastation in the earthquake, the staff are working very hard to rebuild and establish all the amenities that make life comfortable. The one and only problem was the lack of hot water in some of the rooms, but that is a small detail compared to the service and friendliness of the staff. This is not a seven star deluxe hotel by any means if you are judging from a western viewpoint. However, it is a seven star hotel if you accept the area it is in, and the stunningly beautiful setting, the wonderful food and the people - those to us were the values by which we judge our idyllic holiday.

Room Tip: all rooms over look a stunning lake that offer break taking views of the magical sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colouricious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hello Guys

This was was my second stay at Kutch Safari Lodge and it was just as amazing as my last stay.

The place is a paradise. Trust me when I say that the pictures does not do justice to the beauty of the place and no its not the photographer's fault.....its just not possible to capture it all on camera.

The lake make you feel like U are in Switzerland....Not kidding.
and Sunrise in increasable.

Do yourself a favor and visit Kutch Safari Lodge at least once if not more and you would love it.

Regards.
Prithish Roy

Room Tip: The cottage to the lake was awesome.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prithish r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhuj hotels
10.3 mi away
Regenta Resort Bhuj
Regenta Resort Bhuj
#3 of 19 in Bhuj
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill View Resort
Hill View Resort
#9 of 19 in Bhuj
7 reviews
7.6 mi away
Click Hotel Bhuj
Click Hotel Bhuj
#2 of 19 in Bhuj
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel KBN
Hotel KBN
#6 of 19 in Bhuj
103 reviews
27.0 mi away
Hotel Ilark
Hotel Ilark
#8 of 19 in Bhuj
104 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#1 of 19 in Bhuj
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kutch Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kutch Safari Lodge

Address: Rudra Mata Dam, PO Kunariya | Khavada Road, Bhuj 370020, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Kutch District > Bhuj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Bhuj
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kutch Safari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 Beautiful AC Cottages overlooking the serene beauty of Rudramata Reservior. The cottages give you a feel of staying in a traditional "Bhunga" however has all the required modern facilities. One can experience Wild Life Safari or Village Safari to get a true taste of Kutch. Experience the real beauty of Kutch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kutch Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing