We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food... always a delight!!”
Review of Cafe Tato Panjim

Cafe Tato Panjim
Ranked #17 of 378 Restaurants in Panjim
Price range: $0 - $2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Dating way back to 1913, Café Tato continues to be one of the oldest, yet finest restaurants of Goa. We have carved our way through the culinary business for decades, and can now truly say that time has only refined our authentic Goan cuisine.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Tato is a favourite haunt of my family. For 4 generations we have relished yummy grub here. Whenever we go the consistency in taste is what one can expect. What started as a place offering Goan dishes to suit the local palate has today evolved into a stylish cafe offering limited South Indian dishes, Chinese fare with the odd chaat dish as well.
Along with the sumptuous foot the warm service where one is always greeted with a smile and a sense of belonging draws us to Tato time and time again.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Gal_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

I landed up at this place for breakfast and was glad I did. On recommendation I had the Puri, sukha bhaji and Mirchi. All the items were really good.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Vaishnavi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabhd417, Manager at Cafe Tato Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you very much for the review!
Regards
Tato family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place in the heart of the city for a simple veg meal. Typical Goan food. The place has just been renovated and has ample place now in the air conditioned section. It is neat, clean and a good place for a meal, a snack or for just a cup of good hot tea. Location wise it is in the heart of the city and close to the church square. Highly recommended if you are in Panjim and want authentic Goan veg food.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank SridharSathnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabhd417, Manager at Cafe Tato Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you very much for the review sir!

Regards
Tato family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

I along with my family have been regular visitor to Cafe Tato for well over couple of decades now.

They have reasonable rates, pretty good veg thali amongst other restaurants and of course got to try Goan snacks like Paav (bread) bhaji, mirchi pakoda, puri, and other stuff.. they also have Ice Cream and juice counter.. well maintained and hygienic.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Denarius17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabhd417, Manager at Cafe Tato Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you for the review sir!
Regards
Tato family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Neither I liked the taste nor the hospitality.

The food is overpriced, it doesn't even deserve half the price they ask for.

Cooking is very amateur. I wouldn't suggest a visit to this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank JayramG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saurabhd417, Manager at Cafe Tato Panjim, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2019

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We shall look into the scope of improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Tato Panjim also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Cafe Tato Panjim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing