We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE FOR GOOD FOOD ”

Sher-E-Punjab Classic Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 379 Restaurants in Panjim
Price range: $4 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

It is the best place for veg and non veg food lovers . You will get an excellent quality of food along with the best service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LOKESHKHANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

i like this hotel very much... nice ambiance ... food quality is also very... with reasonable price... i wondered why they add bhindi in biryani...????....

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LeenaN333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSketchers G, Public Relations Manager at Sher-E-Punjab Classic Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Hi Leena,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to review us. We are glad you liked our ambiance and the food as well. As for the bhindi in biryani, our vegetarian biryanis have all the seasonal vegetables to give it that extra taste and the flavour of the season. Thank you and we hope to serve you again very soon.

Regards,
Team Sher-E-Punjab Classic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited this very clean and respectable restaurant to shelter from the hot sun. Friendly service and from looking at other tables the food seemed good. Would possibly revisit if we were in the area.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank robiwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSketchers G, Public Relations Manager at Sher-E-Punjab Classic Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Hello Robiwatts,

Thank you so much for this review. We are glad you liked our service and we hope to serve you soon with our wide array of delicacies at Sher-E-Punjab Classic.

Regards,
Team Sher-E-Punjab Classic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

A quite place with great food. ideal for families or meal for two. Good north Indian cuisine
Dal sag , garlic prawns, mutton dishes .

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alberT5622KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSketchers G, Public Relations Manager at Sher-E-Punjab Classic Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Hi Albert,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our North Indian cuisine and we hope to see you again soon for our other cuisines and delicacies.

Regards,
Team Sher-E-Punjab Classic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Sher e Punjab classic is located on the busy streets of panjim. There are many sher e punjabs in goa, so don’t get confused for this one. Google maps helps you to reach place pretty straight. This one is located on the first floor. The place is pretty lit and has a simple decor. Perfect for large groups, families and friends. One side of the restaurant is overlooking the streets with glass walls, loved that part. They have comfortable chairs and tables to enjoy your meal at leisure. This place specializes in north Indian food with variants of tandoors and gravies.

Few checks

Food - vegetarian and non vegetarian
Alcohol - Yes
Service – On time
Cost – pretty reasonable
Seating – huge groups
Staff – trained and friendly

Some dishes to try:

Surmai Fry – may favorite from the evening. Perfectly marinated and coated in spices. It goes well with a sprinkle of lemon on it. The fish was perfectly cooked.

Vegetarian Platter – the Platter consisted of Cheese balls, Palak pakoda, corn pakoda and Veg kebab. Every starter on that plate was equally delicious.

Non vegetarian platter – It had fish tikka, chicken tikka, chicken seekh kebab and malai kebab. Absolutely loved the seek kebab and fish tikka. Loved how the spices and meat complimented each other.

Malai Kulfi – They make their own kulfi. They served the kulfi as a deconstructed version of falooda. The kulfi had the perfect balance of sugar and texture. Accompanied Rabdi enhanced the taste of the dessert.

It is a perfect place to go for a heavy and tasty dinner accompanied by your family/friends.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikitapanchal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamSketchers G, Public Relations Manager at Sher-E-Punjab Classic Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Nikita,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is a joyous experience to serve our customers with various delicacies and we will happy you enjoyed the food and ambience at Sher-E-Punjab Classic. Looking forward to serve you again, soon.

Thank you,
Team Sher-E-Punjab Classic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher-E-Punjab Classic Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Sher-E-Punjab Classic Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing