We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faux park plaza”
Review of Hotel Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Park Plaza
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Faux park plaza”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

You probably want to try out this hotel from the name and expecting a certain standard of excellence. Be warned and song make the same mistake we made, to our regret !
To be charitable ,the rooms are, after the renovation, passable and clean but the good points end there.
There is no coffee maker in the room and the breakfast is the absolute pits.
There is one type of cereal, you like it or lump it , mostly stale and uncrisp, I can go on and on.
Worst , the price you pay is not far away from the fidalgo or the mandovi , which are not further , distance wise either

What salvages it for them is their employees, eager to serve and making up in enthusiasm what they lack in training
Try it , after this at your peril

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    23
    8
    12
See reviews for
12
24
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Undoubtedly the best place to stay in Goa. Be it the intimate hospitality, or the sheer professionalism of all the staff, most convenient location, real value for money, or the complete heartwarming feeling you will have during your stay, Hotel Park Plaza is the place to be if you are in Goa. Me and my wife just didn't have to bother about anything while we stayed there a week back, coz everything is taken care of. Clean and tidy rooms and impeccably clean washrooms with an immediate responsive room service will most definitely make a mark on anyone who travel often and are acquainted with Hotels around India. A must for anyone who travel to Goa anytime. Happy Staying !

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bansayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have used Park Plaza for a few conferences over the past year, and I have to say they are the best value for money in the stellar location in the heart of Panjim.

The owner takes personal interest in ensuring a good experience for the clients, and the professionalism and helpfulness of the executive staff, especially Fatima, is comparable to any 5 star hotel. I have not stayed at the rooms, but I would recommend Park Plaza anytime for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmiki5goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

When I was checking this place I could not see much of a review on this place. I then called from India and found out that they have been renovating this place since August 2011 till Nov 2011. With the web site pics, I took a chance and booked their package deal, 3 nights and 4 days for INR 12,000. The best decision I made. Everything in this room was brand new with good contemporary bath fittings and very good hot and cold running water. The shower was all American style with no standing water on the floor. The only thing the designer forgot was to install the toliet paper holder. Oh what a shame. I would like to see few more items added to this room, which includes a small refrigerator, coffee maker and a clock radio. I would not have any problem giving a 4 star plus rating if those items are added. The location is just in the middle of the capitol with lots of eating places within walking distance. The 2 day tour of North and South Goa is worth it and well organised. Also the boat ride. During the breakfast they need to start serving coffee quick instead of waiting for ever, it seems. If you ask for more, which I do in the morning, it looks like they have to start the process all over again and makes you wait. They do need to improve that system. Americans have no patience at times.

Room Tip: Most all the rooms we saw are in pretty good shape. They have spent some $$ to renovate all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GVCGROUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I travelled with my mother across India, and we decided go to Goa because, as Brazil, the place also was a portuguese colony till 1960s. We booked the room throw hotel's site. When we arrived, at 5am, all the lights are off, and the people are sleeping behind the reception desk. After a while, one man woke up and handle us the room keys. A man dressed as a hotel's security guard pick our luggage and we followed him upstairs. A moment after we entered the room this same man knocked on the door carrying some extra chairs. At instant he left I noticed that my money belt has disappeared. I've put it just a sec over the bed. In despair, we went downstairs, everybody was sleeping again, and told the guy in reception about the robbery. At a first he looks amazed, but after we demanded for the manager and the police he called the same "guard", who listened our complains, went outside and came back with my money belt, told us he found it on the street. All the money was there. Ok... We pretend to believed in his history and leave the hotel this very same day. The place itself is ok, great view, but we felt very insecure there. A real shame.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I visited this hotel with my spouse during new years 2010.. we had our room booking for manvins hotel initially..however as the hotel was under renovation we were offered a room in park plaza , panjim. Goa being housefull during this time of the year we were glad to find any hotel at the last minute..park plaza is situated in the main panjim market..for ppl looking to fnd peace and quiet this would not be an ideal place..also the hotel has no reserved parking..so that was a major problem in our case..the rooms were just about ok..im sure with a little bit of renovation, this hotel would shine up nice and bright..the staff was polite but not very helpful..we never tried the restaurant food and mostly stuck to eating out..you could treat this as a place to only crash once you are exhausted with all the beaches and sight seeing in goa...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atiyana2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

hi!!! i will just rate this hotel in the scale from 1-10. 1 being the least.

Location 8
cleanliness 4
room space 5
private balcony 7
lighting 6
transportation availability 9
nearness to food source 8

this is a budget hotel with not so comfortable mattress the exterior is deceiving but i liked the surrounding as this hotel is right across a public park. good for people who just wanna place to crash after a tiring day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank g_mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Capitol
Hotel La Capitol
#33 of 47 in Panjim
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Delmon
Grande Delmon
#9 of 47 in Panjim
58 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Goa Panjim
0.7 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
708 reviews
2.0 mi away
Varanda do Mar
Varanda do Mar
#6 of 47 in Panjim
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Plaza

Property: Hotel Park Plaza
Address: Azad Maidan, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business Boutique Hotel in the heart of GOA's capital city PANJIM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Plaza Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing