We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious older house with lovely views situated...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Panjim, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JBHInteri...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious older house with lovely views situated on a noisy main road. The living areas open to the air.”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very interesting wood-built house, with views on all floors of the Mandovi river. The ground floor where there is space to spread out is open to the elements as the central staircase leads upwards to an open verandah; therefore these areas became pretty hot at times. (There are fans and even an aircon in this space but it is like having the door open and turning the aircon on.) Air-conditioning in the bedrooms was effective. Upstairs bedrooms are large and can easily accommodate 2 or more people each, but the back wall of the house fronting onto the road is uninsulated and therefore these bedrooms were noisy at times. The downstairs bedrooms are quieter (though the ceilings are the upstairs' floors) and smaller but still good size double rooms. The cleaner was very sweet and would come at the drop of a hat to answer any questions and offered to cook for us. Slightly disconcerting to see her arrive with "rat medicine" and termite spray which was squirted liberally but ineffectually over the old beams as large chunks of matter fell from the ceilings overnight where termites are evidently making themselves at home. Nevertheless had a comfortable stay and was near enough to Panjim to commute easily.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHARIK19
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Speechless is all i can say”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had viewed the photos of the house but the moment we entered it was just magical..all the rooms and the view ahead the rooms were just speculating..
The maid even assisted us with small things..
It was a great trip and with such a beutiful stay the whole trip left wanting more...
Thankyou Mr. LOBO for such a great stay..

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avinash_D...
1 review
“Our Best Place in Goa!”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We've stayed at Casinha Ribandar from Oct 12-16, 2016, and I must say, the chalet is equipped with everything that the owner has claimed, and seriously, it is more than what one can think of. We loved our stay here and it made our vacation, the best!

For all those who plan to stay here, I would suggest, don't seek out food from outside - as the price won't be reasonable. Instead buy your own groceries and cook in the chalet and enjoy barbeque with a drink! You'll save and enjoy more!

Thank you Capt. Leo for making our stay so amazing!

Just a concern : We tried connecting to WiFi with the password provided, however, it didn't connect and showed us limited connectivity. Although it was no big deal, we had our internet packages.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio and The Barbeque
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Regret you could not get connectivity with the wi fi. After brainstorming and getting advise found out that the previous guest had made a connection to the USB port which was blocking the wifi output. This has been rectified. I can say I did my best. Take care and hope to see you again.
Regards
Capt. Leo Lobo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchid222...
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisure visit”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We planned this visit to goa just to chill out with family. We were accompanied by our parents and sister's family .
Wooden challet was a great place for us .The location is good .close to surrounding places .
House is neat and clean.Feels at home .Basic and subtle decor .
Technology is used to its best .
The owner has taken great pains in organising the place.He has taken care about every minute detailing.
From booking to getting the keys of the house and departure everything was smooth.
Grossery store was a boon....prices are very fare.
Housekeeper Geeta was very sweet.
She cooked food for us for nominal charges.
One can just stay and relax ....
Few things what could have been better parking .... more than one car or bigger car is difficult.
This place would be still better if kids had some indoor games .
It would be nice if we could meet captain Leo Lobo.we personally wanted to congratulate him for doing a great job.
Our purpose of visiting the place to have a relaxed family holiday was achieved .
Will definitely recommend it to visitors.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnirudhK1...
1 review
“A very comfortable Stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The stay was comfortable and the maid was very supportive if you need anything.
the only thing which turned me off was the water supply gets off after 12 at night and gets back only after 6 in the morning.

Overall the location and the house is excellent.... and the owner is very supportive.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
We have normally 24 hour pressured water supply in the house. Due to a major breakdown of the pumps of the main supply line of Goa State there was limited supply of water to consumers in Goa. Emergency Water Tanker service only works in the day and the water was replenished at 6 am early morning. This is the best we could do in this extremely unusual situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sid1618
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

A very peaceful setting and awesome river views. The house is situated in the conservation area according to Google maps, and there's natural beauty all around. Very relaxing stay, We will definitely repeat!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkhilBans...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After all the raving reviews... do I need to write more. this is an ideal property for folks looking for a home stay in Goa. Amazing location, very thoughtfully designed and well maintained. All small basic things for a nice home stay experience are taken care of. They have a small convenience store, and its actually fun to take small items from there and keep track of :). Very serene experience sitting on thebanks of Mandovi river sipping tea or beer and watching ferries go.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you Akhil for the nice words. I am glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you soon in the future. Take care and regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing