We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Fida ( Having Fallen For You)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fidalgo
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go Fida ( Having Fallen For You)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

WoW! A great experience stay at Fidalgo. The hotel reception to start with is guest relationship oriented. A warm reception was a touching feel. The rooms especially in the fourth floor recently refurbished and upgraded looks par excellence. The linen, bedding and other accessories are all well maintained. The swimming pool, gym, spa and steam bath are the places to hit for refreshing mind during the evenings. The live entertainment at O Goa near swimming pool is an excellent ambiance with good song numbers even on request. The food spread is worth every penny paid with sumptuous and palatable dishes. Food lovers for sure will enjoy the Chilly n Spice. Room service and house keeping were available on call and prompt. The WiFi connectivity is good.

A change of feeling and refreshed over at Goa.

Thanks a ton for making my stay so pleasant which was beyond my expectations. A word of appreciation to Mr Tapas GM Ops and Mr George GM Admin. good leadership keep it up.

DIG SB Venkatesh

Room Tip: Rooms on Fourth Floor B wing is an excellent option for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11111969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    203
    72
    30
    24
See reviews for
101
73
30
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have been with my family to Goa and the place of stay at Panjim is fantastic, six eating places are really wonderful. Rooms are comfortable and service is good. It is located in the heart of city and experience was marvellous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashimenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

After booking this hotel I saw the negative reviews on Tripadvisor and had misgivings. However the place turned out to be much better than our expectations. For a change the hotel wifi was good, unlike many other hotels I have seen.The service was friendly and prompt.There was a variety of cuisines/restaurants to choose from. Do not miss Aunty Maria's freshly baked stuff.

On the negative side, the hotel is somewhat far from the better beaches. I should mention that there was a problem with slow drainage in the bathroom.

Room Tip: See a couple of rooms before taking one. Not all rooms are equally good.Try and pick a room on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raydebdutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have recently stayed in this hotel. When I was going through the comments on tripadvisor which are bad I thought not to stay in this hotel. But took a chance for one night. But the feedback of the travellers dont match at all with hotels staff, services and food. All are extremely good. I extended my stay for another 3days. My entire experience was wow! Whenever I come to Goa I will only stay in Fidalgo. A great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahdev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here for 3-4 nights during my trip to goa. It was a wonderful experience. Only one set back is it is very far from the popular beaches like baga / calungute. But, overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahaalokm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

It was an amazing time i had with my family in fidalgo hotel. we had gone there for dinner and they serve an awesome food. we enjoyed the dinner. the staff over there are very friendly and caring. the restaurant was very clean and all the staff were well groom

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dipesho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponda, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Amazing hotel in the heart of panjim city i just love the food quality of mirch and masala restaurant and the staff provides excellent service, the ambiance of the restaurant is just perfect and is very satisfying.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrupen734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
1.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
4.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Property: Hotel Fidalgo
Address: 18th June Road, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Hotel Panaji
Fidalgo Hotel Goa
Hotel Fidalgo Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing