We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fidalgo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fidalgo
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Maharastra
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Frequent traveler, first time to this hotel, as in the middle of the city, my friend also recommend made booking from site, when i entered hotel was not busy, i wish the lady and gave her the print out of the booking details, she asked something - she did not read it, then i told her read it, then a phone came, attend the phone and then went back - asking another employee who made phone call etc etc, i am waiting, i am talking no response or not even looking at the customer standing - then another girl came, they both were talking - i knew that the room is not ready etc after 10 mts waiting the girl who came took the documents and registered me and gave me a room. Not even a single customer.

Please train your employees who are dealing with customers, to listen to them, to look at them no need to smile - atleast respond to them.

Very bad experience from the entry itself, so i will never stay in future also never recommend anyone, whatever instructions given at the time of booking - i did not get. At reception, i told the girl to allot me a room with a good view - that also no, atleast should talk some story......

too many hotels in Goa, this is not the only one....

I entered the room, one boy followed me, he kept the luggage and then said there is a mini bar, and one list he brought to me and asked for my signature, i said what for, these are the items in the mini bar? Why should i check, is this the first thing for me to do after entering in the room? I said no, and he left


Never, Never, Never

Room Tip: do not come, place is convenient, a mistake happen to me
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank reghuvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    201
    69
    30
    24
See reviews for
100
73
30
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the middle of Panjim, the capital of Goa. However, beware of the cabbies outside the hotel. They have a sort of understanding amongst them and stick to the first price quoted. You can move a bit away from the hotel and get a cab/ autorickshaw there.

The hotel is quite comfortable though the standard room we occupied was a bit on the smaller side. Overall, a good stay in Goa.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small, so if you have budgeted for it, go for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Good Hotel with defficiencies. Room lighting insufficient. Door Bells dont work. Glass partition with door should be sliding so that it does not hit the main bathroom door causing inconvinience. The humid climate demands that toilettries should include Talcum Powder also.

Breakfast spread is good. Quality of Fish was very good. Both Indian and continental variety was found to be satisfactory

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santanu933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip.
The hotel is located in central panjim, the capital of Goa. It is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants.
The Hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming.
The room was on the 3rd floor, it was very large and spacious and had a seperate sitting room and bedroom with a large TV in each room. The TV had all the satellite TV channels with movies and programmes in English.
In the room there was a Kettle with tea and coffee, mugs, take your own teaspoon. The bathroom had a supply of toileteries and hairdryer.
24 hour room service and the food was very good.
The bed was very comfortable, my only complaint would be that the curtains were very see through and let in all the morning light.
I would have expected to have been able to direct dial an international tel. no, being in a business hotel, but each time i wanted to make an international call i had to go through reception, a bit of a pain at times.
There was a small swimming pool with 4 sun loungers, pool towels provided. Gym and Spa.
I would stay here again if staying in Panjim.

Room Tip: All rooms will get noise from being in the centre of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieCat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The charges are a bit high, but trust me one of the best places to stay in when you are in goa. Nice location in Panaji, plus the service is really great. The best part is the room which is very cozy and comfortable. The washrooms are very clean and the room service is also great.The entire hotel campus is very clean. It boasts around 4-5 restaurants which give amazing quality and quantity of food. When in this place you have to have to try the lip smacking prawns dishes that they serve. High on service and high on value for me. You actually feel pampered in this hotel. And the money is definitely being put to a good use.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misa_pillhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Was in GOA on a business trip. Rooms are good but I think now they need to renovate them. Like they need to replace the old towels now - towels are too hard now . They need to put dark curtains so that sunlight don't disturb your sleep early in the morning . Bit expensive when we rate on value for money basis . Taj Vivanta will be a better choice which is just an arm distance away from this property .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prashant1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is ideal for business as well as leisure travelers to Goa, who wouldn't mind staying not near a beach in Goa. The hotel has well furnished and clean rooms with good restaurants for food. The staff is also very courtious and helpful. The market is walking distance. The stay in this hotel is worth the cost paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panjim hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
2.5 mi away
Mystique Heights, Panjim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#11 of 48 in Panjim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fidalgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fidalgo

Property: Hotel Fidalgo
Address: 18th June Road, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fidalgo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fidalgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fidalgo Hotel Panaji
Fidalgo Hotel Goa
Hotel Fidalgo Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing