We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something very Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Something very Special”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The building, location and interior of the rooms are trully remarkable. A gem.
In addition the staff is very attentive and helpfull. The location is superb for exploring the city.We would stay here any other time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maciek_Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    229
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
74
211
62
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here in December 2013. The rooms are pristinely clean, very comfortable and qirky. The old bedsteads look good and have excellent new foam mattresses.Best of both worlds, Charming help staff. We had a great time, Michael and Kathy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howroyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Michael and Kathy,

Thank you for the words of appreciation. It makes our day to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, very comfortable. We have been there for two days. The service were done very well. The apartment stay in the hills. there is a park nearby where you can do exercise. Each morning the driver took us down to the resteraunt for breakfast and picked up back to the apartment at evening. The food is delicious which is typical Indian food with kind of GOA characteristics. My friends and I all enjoy the life there. 这是个很好的宾馆呀!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanhui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We would like to thank the reviewer for his kind words. We are glad that the reviewer found the stay at our Service Apartments in Altinho comfortable and enjoyed the food at The Verandah Restaurant which serves an authentic Goan cuisine.

It’s always been a pleasure to serve this group of international mental health practitioners who have been staying at the Panjim Inn and having their conference with us at the Gallery Gitanjali , annually, over the past three years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The people at the Panjim were so helpful and friendly. The manager Jack and night manager Inas made the trip I was planning for six people easy, convenient and fun. The hotel is a beautiful old Goan mansion, and we also used the art gallery across the street to attend a 2-week conference.

The rooms are charming, the food was great and like I said the staff felt like long-lost Indian family members to me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Ms. Drew,
Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to know that you felt at home at the Panjim Inn ! Our team is always happy to help guests explore the various experiences Goa has to offer.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting the international mental health course for the fourth year running.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Panjim Inn and its annex nearby, Panjim Pousada, is an excellent place to stay in Panjim city. Located in the beautiful Fontainhas district, it is walking distance from the centre of town. The rooms in this heritage hotel are beautiful. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, and you can get meals and drinks at any time. The second floor deck is a relaxing place to drink a beer and read.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms in Panjim Pousada are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiriamKS, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Rob,
Thank you for your warm words. The Verandah of The Panjim Pousada has always been a favorite amongst our guests and we’re glad that you enjoyed it as well. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the beautiful Latin Quarter, Fontainhas. The Panjim Inn is indeed a great location for visitors to explore Panjim and Old Goa. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nether Heyford
Level Contributor
132 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just stayed here for 4 nights as we completed tours to North Goa, Old Goa and Panaji itself.

We were recommended this hotel from Afonso Guest house as they were full, we thank them for that.

The hotel is in a quiet location, within an area of other Portuguese style properties. The hotel seems to be expanding and currently split into 3 separate buildings, all within 30 metres of each other.

The staff are all very helpful.

Our room was a downstairs large double with ensuite shower room, all lovely. The room was cleaned daily and all towels etc replaced daily as well.

We used the hotel restaurant for most evening meals and breakfast, mainly because the food and service was so good.

Overall a lovely stay, in a hotel that I would strongly recommend.

The hotel should be very happy with all their staff, who were pleasant and endeavoured to assist when requested.

Room Tip: Quiet location and a great in-house restaurant. We stayed in room P4 which was a separate building t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at Panjim Inn in June 2013. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the creek. The room was very well furnished with TV, mini bar, AC, ceiling fan. The hotel itself is furnished with some very interesting paintings and artifacts which give it a very tasteful and vintage feel.

Our package included breakfast, which consisted of continental and Indian options. All very well prepared. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves good food too. I would like mention that they serve very good tea.

The hotel is located in the Fountainhas area of Panjim, where most buildings still have the colonial architecture. Panjim Inn is at a walkable distance from Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception Church.

The hotel reception were very helpful in providing information about directions and nearby attractions. They were also helpful in providing other required information.
If you are looking a midrange (budget-wise) and located in the heart of the city Panjim Inn is worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhini009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
1.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
0.3 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#8 of 48 in Panjim
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mystique Heights Beacon, Panjim
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
194 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn

Property: WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn
Address: E - 212 31'st January Road, Panjim 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Panjim
#4 Family Hotel in Panjim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's first Heritage hotel in a 130 year old family home owned and managed by the same family for over 5 generations.Located In Asia's only Latin quarter of Fontainhas with its windling alleys and quain byelanes.Each room is full of character with period furniture including four poster beds,carved almirahs and contemporary art.To experience the charm and nostalgia of a era long gone in a gracious Heritage mansion, come stay with us at the Panjim Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panjim Hotel Panaji
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing