We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel at an affordable price”
Review of Deltin Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deltin Suites
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Absolutely no complains. Everything we requested for was given to us and the staff was most accommodating. They were friendly, helpful and knew their job very well. They could speak good english. Food was average but no complains. The rooms are well furnished with everything you need, 2 AC's, cable tv, hot plate, kettle, etc. The layout of the room is also well designed. I was with my husband and 1yr old and we had no issues even with a 1 yr old running about everywhere. The hotel was also equipped with a play area and a baby pool. They also provided baby food made perfectly and on time with no extra cost. Wish i could stay there forever.

Room Tip: Better to take rooms on the ground floor / 1st floor as the lift is the old fashioned style.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shireen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Deltin Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Not quite warm welcome at reception. There was very low occupancy when I checked in . Still the receptionist offered me a most remote and un preferable suit that was on 3rd floor and at the end of a long unlighted lobby. Very small and slow elevators. The offered suit was smelling bad due to closure for may be weeks ! However on expressing my displeasure, I was promptly offered another conveniently located and fresh feeling suit. Otherwise the experience was very good .Property is very well maintained. All facilities in and out of the suits are of excellent quality. House keeping , room service and restaurant staff is very well mannered and efficient. One restaurant was closed for repairs. No paid helpers were available for car wash. Parking was safe and available, but might be fall short with full occupancy..

Room Tip: Direct Pool facing rooms on lower floors are preferable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shree112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. I apologize on behalf of our team that we did not meet your expectations, we have taken a note on your concerns and would request you to stay with us again in order to experience our services once more.

Your feedback will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is good in all ways. location wise, cleanliness wise, room wise...vehicles and taxis are available very convinently right at the hotel exit! Its near from all good hangout places...the breakfast buffet is really good and extensive. Staff was polite and helpful. Service was quick. The pool is kept very clean. Best part was the casino! Had lots of fun...true value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

After staying in many hotels in India in our month of travels, this was one of the best places we stayed.

Most rooms overlook the sizable pool which was kept very clean. The rooms are also clean, and fairly new with lots of room for our huge backpacks. There was hot watever whenever we needed it which was very hard to find everywhere else

This hotel is about a five minute tuktuk ride to the restaurants and the main streets

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GotTheTravelBug_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

At good location... near to city and Candolim Beach. Very good staff. Very helpful and excellent service. A delicious food. And neat and clean swimming pool. Only thing to be improved at this hotel is lift and spa, Rooms are reasonably good sized and well maintained. A was with my friends and family in December-13. Had a good time and enjoyed our stay. Good health club.

Room Tip: Best rooms are swimming pool view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil01011965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
gmds@deltin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Been there for work purpose for 4 times in last 1 year and found the place to be improving each time....

Rooms are quite airy and classy with all the requisite amenities at right place.

Food quality is improving each time.....

This time was bowled out by peach artichoke salad, French omelette and bibinca....

Bar is also an nice place for cocktails in the evening along with the game of pool....

Pool area is also quite nice....

Have not tasted much of Indian food as other cuisines are too good to move to Indian section...

They need to reduce their special love for aubergine.... as it was used quite regularly...

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are too good....
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikenJobanputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your excellent experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and services as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
gmds@deltin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you are from North India don't dare think opting for this hotel. Food is cooked in western spices and everything you eat is sweet, even the dal tadka & biryani.
Ac in the room is fixed in wrong position. Very average amenities considering the price. Location of the hotel is a disappointment. Getting taxis to travel around Goa is a problem and don't expect any support from the hotel. All they help you is with casino drop.
I'm frequent traveller to Goa and must admit this was my worst experience staying in the hotel. At this price Taj Vivanta is certainly the best bet.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navneet777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish A, General Manager at Deltin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Deltin Suites, Goa, India!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. On behalf of the entire team at Deltin Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we have taken a note on your concerns for necessary improvements, as certain services and facilities at our hotel did not meet your expectations, but we assure you that we aim to strive for providing excellent guest services.

Please feel free to contact the undersigned directly for any assistance at all.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Manish Arora
General Manager
gmds@deltin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
1.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
2.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
313 reviews
5.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,295 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deltin Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deltin Suites

Address: Panjim | Fatdewada, Panjim 403114, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $80 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Deltin Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deltin suites is an all season’s hotel, Hotel for every traveler! Whether you are on travel for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our efforts to offer you 84 guest rooms including 20 suites and 2 penthouse suites. All the rooms are designed keeping guest comfort in mind and are yet contemporary & spacious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deltin Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deltin Suites Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing