We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Miramar Beach
from $7.77
More Info
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
205
379
269
64
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
379
269
64
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pav bhaji dona paula panjim city arabian sea food stalls soft sand evening walk sunset view life guards less crowd mandovi river boat ride the main road early morning north goa visit this place dolphins
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 931 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The beach is centrally located with access from all round. Locals with families enjoy their evening on seashore. Beach is clean and attractive.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank juvalesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Miramar beach is one of the most popular beaches of Goa due to its location and accessibility. Situated at the confluence of the Mandovi River & the Arabian Sea and located in the Capital of Goa, it is very easily accessible by the tourists as well as the locals.This beach is also a hot spot to celebrate local festivals. It is quite a destination for evening walks and early morning strolls. It is a locals beach so there is nothing much on the beach itself as far as water sports activities are concerned. Local shops exist here, but sell nothing exotic. If you wish to buy something good, then you have to walk to the main market of Panjim. The Panjim bus stand is just 3kms from the beach. It takes only 15 minutes to reach the beach by bus.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Rakeshsharmandmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Just a normal beach within the city. Had a lot of muck and did not feel like stepping in. Commercial place and mostly local crowd. Skip if you can.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SreejithSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I have been to the beach in the morning and I enjoyed the the beach a lot.it is beautiful and less crowded beach. I like the beach.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank raks125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

I went to this beach with my friends as i was staying near panjim area, and this beach was nearest to me, But this beach is like pile of dirt. its extremely dirty, You can't even sit there anywhere. Though its very crowded as this beach is near city area. you can try some street chaats at this beach, same like chaupati of mumbai.. Do try paav bhaji.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank svi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews