We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the private beach and star guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We had a conference scheduled in Marriott, Goa and we all reached there in the morning. The hotel reception staff did their best to cater to all of us and alloted rooms to us very fast. Looking at the fact that we were around 150 people and they offfered us a welcome drink also, it was a tremendous effort from them.

The hotel property is truly luxurious and the private beach of theirs is excellently maintained. The beach had lot of water sports activities like water scooters, para jumping, surfing etc. and it was a place where you could spend the whole day with family.

We were fortunate that some Mumbai film industry stars were also staying at same hotel at that time and we could meet them in person and took autographs.

The rooms were large and had a good sea view. The toilet was clean and large sized. The furniture in the room had an antique look and was pleasing to eyes.

Though we had the special buffet lunch and dinners organized for us, I go the chance to dine at their restaurant also which was good and we loved the goan varieties. The staff was courteuos and quite helpful. We stayed there for 3 days and our stay was one of the most enjoybale stays.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SmartTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,022 - 2,028 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2009

This is strictly for biz .. hotel...NO beach and NO GOA yet, if it is work that brings you to Goa...Marriott is the place to stay...Rooms are great but that is all!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank laxmilobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Goa Marriott was not the first time I had stayed there...on my previous visit in 2004 it was business trip extended to a personal trip. This time (2008 March) though it was purely business and yet I could feel the warmth of Goa. It is a great locale for Business and right in the heart of Panjim. It may not boast of a beach resort but the pristine view of the Mandovi river allows you to forget them. Prefer a river view room and see Mandovi merge with the Arabian Sea. The property design and aesthetics makes you feel that you have arrived in Goa. The restaurants will offer you with sumptuous flavours of different varieties of seafood. The service is excellent and they just let you enjoy your own space and time. If you are the adventurous types like deep sea diving, snorkeling the hotel will put you on to the right person for you to pursue it. The pool side area was among the best i have seen among many of the hotels. It feels that you are at the same level as the mandovi river which it overlooks. Overall, a fantastic treat. However, if you are hard core beach fanatic then the property may be a disappointment especially since Goa is known for its beaches. The Miramar beach which is close to the hotel is not among the best beaches of Goa.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Petezlnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Ideal for business conference. Even though marriot has limited space - it is one of the few properties that can host over 100 people.
good servicing crew though the food can get really boring after 2nd meal

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
Thank IsaacVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Good location, good rooms and the spread of food was class apart.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kukalkarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

We had been to the Marriott Goa a fortnight ago in May09.

The hotel situated in Panjim, is not a large one but has an excellent location if you want to roam around Panjim and the north goa beaches.

The lobby has an excellent view and the welcome was a warm one. The only complaint you can have the barges that traverse up and down the bay continuously. a veritable shipping highway

The room was size was decent (we had the garden facing view). but be sure to pull the curtains in your room when necessary. Beyond the garden you can see the other apartment complexes reminiscent of Mumbai. The sea view rooms are good but the barge traffic is an irritant. The bed though seemed to be bit old and creaky.

The pool is a nice one and sometimes it looks like it flows out into the sea. The pool bar is fun too. The hotel is on the Miramar beach to one end and is easily accessible. The property is not large so you cant do much except pool,gym,some games.

The room service is nothing to shout about though the staff is very friendly.

We opted for a breakfast only package which seemed ideal.
The coffee shop where we had breakfast was good. But we had most of our meals in Panjim sampling local cuisine. Viva Panjm and Panjim Inn (languid setting) were some of our favourite local joints.

You can hire bikes from a place just outside the hotel gates or go down to a grocery store nearby (10mts). Bike costs a touch more than other places though.

A good time all in all.

Stayed: May 2009
Thank Santy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Stayed two nights at this property in February.
Despite the heat the overall experience at the resort was absolutely fantastic. The check in process was a little sluggish but then things changed.
The lunch at the basement restaurant was a great experience, as was the view from the room and the private beach (watch out for harsh currents).
For a conference locale it was ideal
would definitely take the family there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dramok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,486 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
23.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $190 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing