We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We would like to appreciate hospitality and friendliness of all the staff especially from front office Mr Ashwin ,abhijith,Manu ,the whole team of azur (Deepty,ravi etc..) and from the breakfast restaurant team Nithin,Hamesh,manish,neha, emil etc... for making our 13 days stay memorable .

Thanks to whole Goa Marriott team :) looking forward to meet you guyz again soon :)
Would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vimalkumar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our property and hospitality. The associates you have specially mentioned are are delighted with your feedback. Our sincere gratitude for your words and we are motivated and encouraged with your positive comments . Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

This has to be one of my most memorable holidays ever. And all due to the great staff at the hotel. While one does expect a 5-star resort to have certain minimum standards, the hotel staff just blew us away...
The rooms are good with amenities at par with the best. (Rooms could be a little bigger though). The bathrooms are well equipped and spacious. Strongly suggest the sea view rooms. The garden view can get boring in Goa. The structure of the place is such that you dont get disturbed by noisy neighbours and working staff. Helps you to sleep in if you want to.
Would also suggest the all-meals plan. The food in the Waterfront restaurant is amazing. There is enough variety and I never felt the need to eat elsewhere.
Now for the best part - the staff. A big shout out to some of them, Ashwin & Prerana from Guest Relations, all the chefs including Vivek Kaul in Waterfront. I was travelling with a 3-year old kid and they all went out of their way to help us out with him. Anything you want for the kid is made available.
The pool could be a little bigger - am sure it gets quite crowded in peak seasons. We didnt need to use the pool much so it didnt make a big difference to us.
The hotel is also centrally located and is quite convenient to travel to all parts of Goa.
Would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Recommend the Bay View rooms. The patio rooms on the lower floor open out to the garden and the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritesh987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Our sincere gratitude for taking valuable time out for writing such a positive feedback about the ambience,amazing food,room and our dedicated staff and the services they provide. It gives me immense pleasure to know that they stand their ground as far as the ‘Marriott Way’ is concerned. Ashwin, Prerna and Chef Vivek are all thrilled at your special mention of their names. It is feedback like this that encourages us to improvise, go above and beyond and make every guest's stay with us, a memorable one. We are glad that your stay here with us was most memorable. We are indeed humbled. The staff, in their spirit to serve are delighted with this review. We hope to have you back with us in the near future for yet another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I am a Marriott Preffered members for last 6-7 years.At least 15 people have taken up this membership on my recommendation .
I have been regularly staying at Goa Marriott .. This time around I have had very poor experience from the staff especially from the steward at the pool bar. The experience at Goa Marriott didn't make me feel like a Marriott Preffered member. Very bad experience.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mangsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

At the outset, we appreciate you taking the time to pen down your feedback, and also for consistently recommending us to patrons. I am sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience in your stay this time with us. I assure you that every associate of ours is trained and expected to delight in their service; and if we were not able to do so, we would like to touch base with you and find out what went wrong. We would be thankful if you could share your number or write to us with more information at mhrs.goimc.dir.fb@marriotthotels.com and we would like to look into these matters further. Rest assured, our intention is to delight you on your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was my second stay in Mariott and I must say that they have upped their service levels since my last stay. I opted for an all inclusive package including all meals, airport transfers and a sea facing room. In retrospect, it was a good decision. Food, as usual was fantastic and so was the service in the restaurants. The spread in the restaurants has improved and so has the taste. The chefs were personally present in the restaurant and speaking to the guests, asking for their feedback etc which I felt is a adds a very good touch to the service levels.My daughter is a fussy eater but the hotel staff did not disspoint at all. They ensured that everything that she wanted was served and served quickly.

The room was very nice (opted for 2 queen size beds as there were 3 of us) with a fantastic view. A minor issue was that the safe deposit box was not working (and I did not complain coz I did not need it).

I also took a Dolphin boat ride (the service runs right across the hotel) and also managed to spot a few dolphins ! The boat ride is negotiable (fyi if you ae feeling aventourous and not ashamed of haggling)

The gym is fantastic and this time I discovered that it is a good place for celebrity sightings. On those days, I guess ajay devgn was also staying in the hotel coz I happened to bump into him twice during my stay and both the times was in the Gym. He was not seen anywhere else in the hotel. He had started shooting for Singham 2.

The pool was very clean and this time the pool changing rooms had also been upgraded. They were very clean and hygenic.

While leaving the hotel, we requested one of the staff members (Yamini) to click a photo of us from our camera. To our surprise she offered to click a family photo using her own camera and also also gave us a printou of that photo immediately which was a nice touch to the whole experience

I would highly recommend his hotel as I had a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Opt for sea facing rooms. The difference is not much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaushalendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for writing such a detailed review about us. From the facilities and amenities, the food that you enjoyed to our service. We do however apologize for the technical fault with the El-safe. Feedback like this only boosts our team to continue to give their best. The staff, in their spirit to serve are absolutely delighted with this rave review. Yamini is most appreciative of your recognition of her. Personalizing a guest’s stay to their liking is the Marriott way and we’re glad we stood true to this. We Hope this vacation provided you with the perfect opportunity to unwind and relax. Thank you for choosing the Marriott hotels. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.
Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

marriott goa was an excellent experience with kids. we had visited in the last week of june 2014. we stayed in room 286 and the view was overwhelming. while checking in ashwin and yamini made it very easy and quick for us. the activity centre is great for kids. the kids were well taken care of while we could enjoy the casino. the breakfast spread was amazing. chef nitin made mickey mouse pancakes for the kids. kids were super happy with it. they had a separate kids spread. everyone in the restaurant were more than willing to help...loyd, vimal, neha are just a few to name. the house keeping and room service were a little bit slow and had to follow up with it. the pool is also great. overall we had a great time and would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: take beach facing rooms. it has an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

At the outset, we’d like to thank you for taking out precious time and penning down this wonderfully positive review about us. The staff in their spirit to serve are delighted with your feedback. Neha, Lloyd, Vimal, Chef Nitin, Ashwin and Yamini are all thrilled at your special mention of their names. It is feedback like these that encourage us improvise, go above and beyond and make every guests’ stay with us, a memorable one.. We have taken down your feedback about Housekeeping and Room service and we promise to work on it. We look forward to having you back with us once again for another relaxing vacation!

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We happened to visit this resort on our way back from Dona Paula jetty. The resort is beautiful and located just near to the miramar beach. The resort's coffee shop is open and we enjoyed the relaxing evening breeze. The coffee shop has good views of the sea, This resort offers multiple restaurants which overlooks the sea. The outside seating area is also available. This is closer to Panjim and quite relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puru3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

At the outset thank you for your wonderful recommendations about her property, and the glowing feedback about our location, views and outlets. We look forward to welcoming you again for yet another relaxing stay!

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Hotel rooms are not very spacious nd even pool is too small.
Even i lost my phone charger nd power bank from the room itself nd thr was no response from hotel staff.food qualityvwas good ..................................................

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Saurabh0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you have taken to note it down. We are glad you had a positive experience with our food. With regards to the dimensions of our facilities, the space is subject to certain structural parameters available. We apologise for your dissatisfaction where our service standards are concerned and will be looking into the same. We assure you that it will be addressed with seriousness it deserves. We strive to delight you on your next stay!

Best Regards,
Ranju Alex
General Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,475 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,348 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
23.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $193 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing