We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother with the Marriott go to the Park Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Disappointing all round. The rooms were very varied despite same fee. The pool is small and not separate from families. Breakfast was horrible. Staff are friendly. Loud and obnoxious family groups in which the staff members did nothing to quieten them down, especially by the pool. For the cost of this hotel and the facilities I would not recommend it. Much more value at the Park Hyatt. Disappointing and well over priced.

Room Tip: If you book sea view make sure you request balcony not all rooms have them even though same price an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sktr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

I appreciate you taking the time out to write about your experience at the property. I understand that we have fallen short in maintaining consistency in service and humbly apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. Please do not let this experience create a disinclination towards future stays. May I assure you that I will personally look into your feedback and bring about the necessary changes. We look forward to delighting you, should you kindly choose to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
There are newer reviews for Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

Well appointed rooms with huge bathrooms. The pool is small but redeems itself with its bar. The coffee shop does a decent buffet breakfast and dinner buffet. There is a business centre with a couple of workstations with decent internet.

Over all its a property which lives up to the Marriott brand but is let down by its staff who are standoffish and not the most helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakshu_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your patronage is indeed very important to us. We apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations with regards to staff hospitality during this stay. We will address your feedback with the seriousness that it deserves. Please do not let this mar your otherwise favourable impression about the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and delighting you on your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed four nights , it was magnificent , the staff were superb , great service . My room was big and had a beautiful bathroom and comfortable bed .The free breakfast was very good , great choices , reccomended .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and words of appreciation for the staff. We are glad that you were able to unwind and relax and enjoy the elaborate buffet breakfast. Feedback like this only boost us to go above and beyond our guest expectations and to make a guest's stay a memorable one. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm Regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had just stayed over for a night and it was an good experience.. loved the dinner at Simply grills and had the breakfast spread was amazing.. Best thing the breakfast is served till 11 am.. the staff is very friendly and rooms are good.. Would surely make my stay here again when am back to goa next time...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asaif2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

We are thankful to you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you were able to unwind and enjoyed your dinner at the Simply Grills and breakfast till 11:00am. We always strive to offer the best services to our guests and your positive responses are a delightful encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you again, this time for a longer visit.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel, the service was brilliant the staff were very helpful and made the holiday one to remember. The breakfast was good and if there wasn't anything you wanted the chefs were available offering to cook anything you fancied. The rooms were spacious and clean the only problem being that we were in a room over the gardens where weddings/birthdays were celebrated, these functions were very noisy but thankfully finished at approx 10.30pm. The beach near the hotel wasn't brilliant but there was plenty of space around the pool.
We didn't use the spa or the gym but apparently they were good.
The location was ok but you had to use the local taxi's or tuk tuks to get anywhere as it was far too hot to walk long distances.

Room Tip: Check that there aren't any private functions being held in the gardens.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wend1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

We take this opportunity to thank you for taking valuable time out for writing this wonderful review. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we are motivated and encouraged with your positive comments on our service, recreational facilities and the food. Feedbacks like these only boost us to go above and beyond to make each and every guests’ stay, a memorable one. We would however like to apologise for the disturbance caused due to the events held during your stay and look forward to creating many more unforgettable experiences for your future visits.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Location of the hotel is a disappointment for people who wants to visit beaches in Goa. It is quiet and relaxing property and the sea view in the morning is awesome. Food is average. Rooms are spacious with nice big bathrooms...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MKHANDUJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed yourself and had a relaxing time at the property. While the property is not immediately on the beach, it is a short walk away from the same. Your complimentary words about our rooms inspire us to uphold our service standards. We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations with regards to the food, we will most certainly pay constructive heed to this aspect. We strive to delight you on your next stay.

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a good spa hotel. The hotel is well laid out and the lobby is particularly nice. It has an in-house casino but a rather poor effort. It was deserted on a Friday night. The complimentary buffet breakfast is elaborate and good. The rooms are comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 1st or 2nd Floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortSpa, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review on the ambience of our property . We are glad you were able to relax, unwind and enjoy the elaborate breakfast buffet. However, we sincerely apologise for being unable to meet your expectations at the in house Casino. We do look forward to having you back with us!

Warm regards,
Ranju Alex,
General Manager,
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,291 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
2.9 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $171 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing