We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolute treat - blown away. highly recommend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“absolute treat - blown away. highly recommend it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

couldn't have chosen a better resort for our Goa holiday. Chose bay front room with patio (great choice) and buffet lunch and dinner included.
Booking process: very smooth (online)
Location: 2 kms from Panaji market. Next to Miramar beach. we wanted to be central (equidistant from North and South Goa). if you want just the beaches, then better off being near Baga or Colangute beaches. (north Goa). if you want access to old Goa and south Goa as well as north, then this is an ideal location.
Reception: very welcoming staff - quick check in. marvelous service.luggage delivered to room. welcome drink provided during check in. bananas stocked in the room.
Room itself was luxurious, so was the bathroom. the back door opened to a patio area with relaxing chairs, and overlooking the Arabian sea (Miramar beach is right in front of you).
sunrise and sunset views were bliss - hammock in front of the room. pool and waterfront restaurants a few metres away from the room.
slight complaint about room - dirty in one or two places. we brought it to the attention of the concerned.
Food in the restaurant - extensive spread for breakfast and dinner both. very comprehensive. Goan fish curry and prawn dishes stood out. Food (overall) is to die for. quality not the greatest for all dishes (e.g. Paneer dishes were below par), but more or less, it ticked the mark. (9.5 / 10).
service in the restaurant - outstanding. got to know from the staff that they are well paid but do 12 hr shifts every day.
wife used the gym and kid used the kids play area.no complaints there.
on the day of departure, chef came looking for us and asked if we wanted anything packed for the jouney - outstanding service and acumen I would say.
also sou-chef would chat to us at almost every meal and ask if we wanted anything custom made.
service at the bar - was not upto the mark. wrong bill (overcharged) was given to us, which was rectified later.
apart from minor hiccups, it was perfect.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: don't choose the garden view room. get bay front room with patio - highly recommended. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stalwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for taking the time to post such a positive detailed review and for your strong recommendation. Feedback like this only boosts our team to continue to give their best and go above and beyond .However, we sincerely apologise for not being able to meet your expectations with reference to the room and the paneer dishes. We look forward to delighting you and exceeding your expectations soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    513
    112
    37
    44
See reviews for
593
532
80
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in Goa marriot for 4 nights with my family and brothers family. Hotel location is beautiful. Every member of the hotel is so freindly, helpful and honest too. We both have enjoyed the stay & is a memorable one. Last but not least I must say that Goa Marriot service is unmacheable !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeeppd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for writing this wonderful review. Our sincere gratitude for your impressive recommendation and we are glad you and your family had a memorable trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in Goa marriot for 2 nights with my parents and brothers family. Each and every member of the hotel from pickup driver to front office, restaurant staff and manager were so freindly, helpfull and honest till now my family knows most of the staff with there name. Being a platinium premier member I have stayed in many marriot properties around the world but Goa Marriot service is unmacheable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidh_mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to write this lovely review, and the staff,
in their spirit to serve are truly delighted. We are glad we were able to go above and beyond for you and your family. It is indeed overwhelming that we have succeeded in making you feel appreciated as a Platinum Premier Elite member. We sincerely look forward to being of service to you and your family again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
270 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were met at the airport by Vishwas who spoke excellent English and who became our driver throuout our stay. The hotel is rather down a back street but right on the Arabian Sea and looks fabulous, even at the end of the rainy season. There were beautiful flower petal ‘pictures’ in the lobby and very efficient front office staff. We were escorted to our room which was spacious with a sea view and a French balcony. No lounge here but a cafe, Club Azure which doubled as one with detail oriented staff who remembered our preferences and a lovely sunset view. The hotel has a daily shuttle into the town and the front desk staff were very helpful in finding the address of an optician (my glasses broke). The town was small and quite safe to wander round. There is also a Bazzar, which is like a department store with excellent goods and prices. We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel and were rather disappointed. This is a new restaurant and is obviously having some ‘teething trouble’. Neither the food nor service were good. However I am sure this will have been rectified by now.
Breakfast at the Waterfront Café is wonderful. A vast selection of eastern, western and cooked to order dishes and chefs who came around to make sure everything was fine. Vishwas took us on day trips to Old Goa and a spice farm and to the southern beaches and lunch at Martin’s Corner. Dinners at the Waterfront café were excellent and on our last day the chef sent a special bon voyage dessert which was a very nice gesture.
The pool area was very nice and we went for a couple of walks along the beach – too cold for swimming at that time of the year (September). Altogether we really enjoyed our stay in Goa and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for taking the time to post such a positive review and especially for your strong recommendation of our staff service. Feedback like this only boosts our team to continue to give their best and go above and beyond. We have conveyed your special compliments to Vishwas, who is thrilled. However, we sincerely apologise for your Wan Hao dining experience not being as expected, your constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to delighting you and exceeding your expectations soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott over Christmas and New Year and were delighted with our choice of hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the food was great and the rooms very comfy. To be honest, we're Hilton people and would stay in a Hilton before other brands but without one available, we opted for the Marriott. We're converted.

The location of the hotel is perfect and has everything you'd need in a holiday. The rooms are large and cosy, the beds (a problem everywhere for me as I've a bad back) were brilliant and provided 8 hours sleep, unheard of for me on holiday. The bathrooms were fantastic with both a large shower and bath and loads of room. The reception staff did everything to assist and advised well on anything we asked. Check in and out was quick and painless.

Breakfast was a brilliant way to start the day with huge choice and willing chef's who would provide absolutely anything you want. With a big breakfast, we often got to mid afternoon before nibbling again.

We used the pool (lots) and spa, gym and had the odd buffet evening meal too. The only thing that was a put off was the outside restaurant which charged per 100grm so costing a lot more for the equivalent meal outside the hotel.

All in all, a great hotel and one worth considering for a Goa visit. From our point of view, we're Marriott converts.

Room Tip: We had a garden view which was nice and quiet but it seemed that the sea view were the popular ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to get a goodnight’s sleep, enjoy the cozy room and the large bathroom. Our associates in their spirit to serve are delighted with this brilliant feedback. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we are motivated and encouraged with your positive comments on our service and the food. Thank you for choosing the Marriott hotels from now on. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel serves very good food, very clean rooms and swimming pool!
Food was bit expensive but then this is what you would expect!
It has its own beach and also near to dona paola beach
My favorite was the swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulNene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for writing this wonderful review. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we are glad you had a memorable trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Awesome hotel location.. I just love marriott. Saff r v.good..all facilities are good.. the pool bar was fantastic. .. n aromatherapy associates hair n bath products are too good... can u tell me which diffuser are used in marriott. I want to buy. Its smell like green tea.. very refreshing smell..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovishras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel. The pleasurable, refreshing aroma is from lemongrass oil. We are grateful for your appreciation and look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Post Box No 64, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing