We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were met at the airport by Vishwas who spoke excellent English and who became our driver throuout our stay. The hotel is rather down a back street but right on the Arabian Sea and looks fabulous, even at the end of the rainy season. There were beautiful flower petal ‘pictures’ in the lobby and very efficient front office staff. We were escorted to our room which was spacious with a sea view and a French balcony. No lounge here but a cafe, Club Azure which doubled as one with detail oriented staff who remembered our preferences and a lovely sunset view. The hotel has a daily shuttle into the town and the front desk staff were very helpful in finding the address of an optician (my glasses broke). The town was small and quite safe to wander round. There is also a Bazzar, which is like a department store with excellent goods and prices. We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel and were rather disappointed. This is a new restaurant and is obviously having some ‘teething trouble’. Neither the food nor service were good. However I am sure this will have been rectified by now.
Breakfast at the Waterfront Café is wonderful. A vast selection of eastern, western and cooked to order dishes and chefs who came around to make sure everything was fine. Vishwas took us on day trips to Old Goa and a spice farm and to the southern beaches and lunch at Martin’s Corner. Dinners at the Waterfront café were excellent and on our last day the chef sent a special bon voyage dessert which was a very nice gesture.
The pool area was very nice and we went for a couple of walks along the beach – too cold for swimming at that time of the year (September). Altogether we really enjoyed our stay in Goa and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for taking the time to post such a positive review and especially for your strong recommendation of our staff service. Feedback like this only boosts our team to continue to give their best and go above and beyond. We have conveyed your special compliments to Vishwas, who is thrilled. However, we sincerely apologise for your Wan Hao dining experience not being as expected, your constructive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to delighting you and exceeding your expectations soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,047)
There are newer reviews for Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott over Christmas and New Year and were delighted with our choice of hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the food was great and the rooms very comfy. To be honest, we're Hilton people and would stay in a Hilton before other brands but without one available, we opted for the Marriott. We're converted.

The location of the hotel is perfect and has everything you'd need in a holiday. The rooms are large and cosy, the beds (a problem everywhere for me as I've a bad back) were brilliant and provided 8 hours sleep, unheard of for me on holiday. The bathrooms were fantastic with both a large shower and bath and loads of room. The reception staff did everything to assist and advised well on anything we asked. Check in and out was quick and painless.

Breakfast was a brilliant way to start the day with huge choice and willing chef's who would provide absolutely anything you want. With a big breakfast, we often got to mid afternoon before nibbling again.

We used the pool (lots) and spa, gym and had the odd buffet evening meal too. The only thing that was a put off was the outside restaurant which charged per 100grm so costing a lot more for the equivalent meal outside the hotel.

All in all, a great hotel and one worth considering for a Goa visit. From our point of view, we're Marriott converts.

Room Tip: We had a garden view which was nice and quiet but it seemed that the sea view were the popular ones...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to get a goodnight’s sleep, enjoy the cozy room and the large bathroom. Our associates in their spirit to serve are delighted with this brilliant feedback. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we are motivated and encouraged with your positive comments on our service and the food. Thank you for choosing the Marriott hotels from now on. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel serves very good food, very clean rooms and swimming pool!
Food was bit expensive but then this is what you would expect!
It has its own beach and also near to dona paola beach
My favorite was the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulNene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for writing this wonderful review. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we are glad you had a memorable trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Awesome hotel location.. I just love marriott. Saff r v.good..all facilities are good.. the pool bar was fantastic. .. n aromatherapy associates hair n bath products are too good... can u tell me which diffuser are used in marriott. I want to buy. Its smell like green tea.. very refreshing smell..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovishras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel. The pleasurable, refreshing aroma is from lemongrass oil. We are grateful for your appreciation and look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Warm Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for a week in December. Loved it. The staff couldn't do enough for us. From the moment we walked in to leaving we were well looked after. The views across the estuary and the sunsets never failed to disappoint. The food was fantastic, we ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night as we'd traveled for 24 hours and it was fantastic. Breakfast was great with something for everyone, the chef would wander past and ask you if there was anything that could be done better!! The snacks from the poolside bar were equally scrummy.

The pool is well placed to provide shade for those who want it, and sun for those working on a tan. The pool was freezing....good for cooling off from the sun. The swim up bar is a real plus point.

Some of the folks who really stood out for us were Kubar at the pool, Vimal and his team at the pool bar, Deliah in guest relations and the whole team in A.Z UR. The towel creations left for us each day by Prakash were fantastic.

For night times - there are taxi drivers that hang around just down the road and charge approx 250-300 RPS to take you to Panjim. Or will take you out for the day to look around. Panjim is only a 5-10 minute taxi ride and has a fantastic selection of restaurants to choose from.

There is a casino on-site - have to say it was a disappointment but I'm not letting that cloud my judgement. I'm sure it served a purpose but it was limited in what was offered. The staff were snooty and condescending.

Overall - loved the hotel. Would recommend to anyone who didn't want the 'experience' of North or South Goa.

A disclaimer - I am an Elite Marriott points holder and used my points for my stay. Having said that - I don't think that the service I received was in anyway influenced by this as many of the staff would not have known. As an Elite member expect to get discounts on the Spa, laundry and your entire bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExiledGovag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We wish you and your family a very Happy & Prosperous 2014! Our team members, especially whose names have been mentioned and the Chefs are delighted with this impressive review. We really appreciate the valuable time spent in giving us such wonderful detailed feedback. Inspirational, motivating and so encouraging, Thank you. We are glad you felt appreciated as an Elite member and enjoyed your special benefits. We will convey your dissatisfaction about the staff service at our outsourced casino to their Management. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we look forward to delighting you and exceeding your expectations again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I'm a marriott platinum guest but that is not the reason for writing this review :)
our family stayed for 2 nights in May 2013 and it was an awesome experience. Firstly, this is not a beach resort, its by the BAY. the views are stunning - almost 360 degree views of the bay. This is the speciality of the lobby area.
The rooms are excellent, especially the bay view rooms. being a platinum guest, I got an upgrade to bay view from a garden view room. if you are lucky, you can ask for those bay view rooms that are there on the main block. this has a straight view of the bay than the other blocks that have a balcony which has a partial view of the bay.
The children's play area is very good and my son had a good time inside the airconditioned room. The children's play area room was too cold for children.
The swimming pool is the best and it looks like an infinity pool from where you can see the bay..
the buffet breakfast is a king's breakfast and very huge spread. the food is very tasty and so was the 'a la carte' menu for lunch and dinner.
The coffee shop is good and its 24 hours coffee shop which serves hot beverages throughout.
My wife took the spa services and they did say that it was good. I enjoyed the excellent jacuzzi inside the spa and it is one of its kind with a great ambience.
There are excursions on seperate fee basis to nearby sightseeing places - coaches that leave at 4PM but I would suggest to hang around this 5 star resort and enjoy it thoroughly.
for a VIP service, there are dolphin tours that can be arranged for 4-5 pax for which the boat comes right up to the bay and you can just walk to the boat from your room to view the dolphins ! BUT beware this is not a beach, its a bay ...so its not clean..its black & soggy sand!

We are waiting to book the resort for our next vacation as well. we visited in May 2013 and planning the next summer as well.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view rooms (upgrades !)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTipsKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We wish you and your family a very Happy & Prosperous 2014! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to write such an amazing review. We are delighted you and your family experienced most of our facilities and services thoroughly. Our staff, especially our chefs are overwhelmed with your generous compliments about the food. Thank you for your strong recommendations. Please do convey our warm regards to your wife and son and we do await your next visit to treat you to another memorable stay with us again.

Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Love the marriot, staff are ever so friendly, location is great. Very near city centre where they have lots of lovely coffee shops, restaurants and shops. Loved it.
I was offered waffles for dinner as my dessert every night though they only make them for breakfast. This was coz I had said I love their waffles! The chef used to put the machine on and serve me fresh waffles and ice cream :-) yummy
The beds are so comfortable and huge you just want to get in after a nice long day by the pool/beach and hot shower.
Really good nights sleep Zzzzz

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for writing this wonderful review. We are thrilled you had a memorable trip Our associates in their spirit to serve are delighted with this brilliant feedback. Your special mention of your love for waffles and how we were able to pamper you is heartening. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and your positive comments on our service and the food. We look forward to welcoming you back and pampering you with the best.

Warm regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,291 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,286 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
23.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
2.9 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $171 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing