We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights , , it is a great hotel , really good location with great views , the staff were excellent , the food is just the best , they have great goan style food at very reasonable prices , our room was large and well appointed as expected , highly reccommended .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel and food. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    505
    110
    37
    43
See reviews for
572
517
78
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

North Goa.. Fully Sunny ,Crowded, lot of beaches and water sports .
When in goa, for traveling we choose neither city buses, taxi but hot Favorite 2 wheelers. We stayed at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa.
Hotel manager informed us that to spot dolphins properly, we need to reach coco beach before 9.00 AM. So we left our hotel by 8.30 AM.Coco beach was already crowded.Dolphin spotting is done here on a boat. You have to pay abt Rs. 300 for this and we were fortunate enough to spot atleast 10 dolphins.The trip was definitely worth it .En route you get to see Fort Aguada ,Goa central Jail, Aamir khan 's house,Jackie Shroff's house,"hassena man jayegi "movie shooting spot all from outside.The trip lasted abt 30-40 mins.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaibhavverma2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a wonderful holiday over. We are thankful to you for writing this wonderful review, and look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Spectacular location - wonderful lobby overlooking the beach - can walk from resort to Fabindia for shopping, Gus Kitchen for good Goan food, and to Kela Academy to pat the dogs lunging around --- rooms large, well-designed and bright --- staff is solicitous ---

Room Tip: ask for water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKardish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. We stayed there for 4 nights. All the staff is very courteous. The food is excellent. I would really like to thank and appreciate the courtesy extended by the Executive Chef Mr. Vivek Kalia and his staff in the restaurant. Room services when requested from ' at my service ' left much to be desired. However overall a pleasant experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to recommend our hotel, the location, the food and the service. Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectation reference ‘room service’. We look forward to giving you our best service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for four nights in November 2013 as a relaxing end to our 12 day tour of India. The hotel is pretty much in the middle of nowhere - expect to hire taxi's everywhere as nothing is within walking distance. That said, if you are happy to laze around the pool all day then this is a perfect location! The hotel is spotless, our room overlooked the bay and the food is great too. Housekeepers that made swans and hearts with the towels each day the room was cleaned. The hotel has a swim up bar, poolside restaurant that specialises in seafood which was really nice and the main restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and tea has excellent choice for all three options. The beach isn't brilliant - but the hotel openly advises that there are better beaches both north and south of the hotel. Any of the front house staff are more than happy to help you organise trips, shopping, taxis and book restaurants ,

Room Tip: ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wazo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

This indeed is a great review and we thank you for the same! We are happy you were able to unwind and enjoy the facilities of our hotel. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation of our staff service and the little touches put in by housekeeping. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in marriott for a conference... some had immaculate rooms others had dirty ones...
the beach is beautifull...long sandy beach
the bar area/lobby is super... beautifull sunset drinks from there
It is located in Panji... a bit remote and away from anything...
the food was very nice all through our stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riri25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Gues,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We are happy you were able to unwind and enjoy the stunning view from our hotel. The allocation of Garden, Bay and Patio rooms for the conference was done as requested by your management team. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. Its in Panjim so for any touristy beach/location you will need to travel a bit. But the location itself (mouth of the river/Sea) is awesome and it balances out with staying in similar locations in south goa and travelling a lot. Food options are plenty around in Panjim. About the resort, its reasonably well maintained, good breakfast spread, excellent service and a nice pool with a swim-up bar. The let down is the room size, i thought it was pretty compact. Also when you book a sea-view room, ensure you get one with a good view. There are sea-view rooms which might not necessarily be a sea-view, although you are paying a premium for one. We got a similar room and promptly asked for it to be changed. Overall : Good experience.

Room Tip: Sea View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

This is indeed a great review and we thank you for the same! We are happy you were able to unwind and enjoy the stunning view from our hotel. We regret the initial disappointment with the view from the room and glad that you found the next room to your satisfaction. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Post Box No 64, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#2 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing