We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott in Goa, for a family in the wedding.

The hotel is at a very good location, with Panjim being very close by, and is also at a very picturesque location.
The Breakfast buffet is also very nice with plenty of variety, and courteous staff.
The pool is also very clean and nice.

However, I found a lot of dust on the furniture in the room. This was surprising given the otherwise cleanliness levels elsewhere in the resort.

Room Tip: A Sea side facing room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaitanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time, to write about us. Thank you for your positive as well as constructive feedback of our facilities and service. We understand that we have lacked in maintaining consistency in service and we humbly apologise for the same. Please do not let this, mar your otherwise favourable impression of us. We look forward to delighting you and exceeding your expectations soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,472 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at the Goa Marriott and my stay was delightful. The facilities and rooms are great - beautiful design, large pool, up to date gym equipment and the beds are amazing. But what really stood out was the kind service in all areas - the breakfast restaurant, the reception and the gym.

One employee really stood out and it was the pastry chef at breakfast. He came to the guest tables to get feedback and when my partner mentioned that it would be great if there was dry muesli (instead or in addition to Bircher), he immediately organized some for him. Even better though was the next day - when the chef saw us, he immediately brought out more muesli. One could really see that guest satisfaction is the priority at this hotel.

When going to Goa, Marriott is a good choice!

Room Tip: Get a Bayview Patio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. Your appreciation of our pastry chef is heartwarming and so encouraging. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to recommend our hotel and the food. We look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is probably the 3rd or fourth time in the last year and half i am coming back to stay at the Marriott, Goa.
I must say that everytime i have come back i have loved this place more and more.
Was there this time just for a night but everything seem to be perfect with the hotel.
The welcome is always warm and one feels happy to see those big smiling faces in the lovely reception and lobby that they have, overlooking the sea.
Its always so refreshing to sit there and have a drink, one of the best places for an evening drink i would suppose.
The room as always is very neat clean with good linen, the only drawback is that the distance from the entrance to the room is quite a walk, and when one comes back late at night its a pain to walk all that distance.
The breakfast spread is like lavish, and almost everything is made to perfection and served fresh.
Overall Marriott is a place one cannot go wrong in choosing for any kind of holiday in Goa and one of my favorites for Goa.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room closer to the Lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Our team is overwhelmed with this impressive review. We are happy you were able to unwind and enjoy the facilities here. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Spending four days at this resort was heaven after spending the last three weeks trekking over India. From the moment we arrived and checked in the staff here have been nothing short of exceptional. They are well trained and go to great length to satisfy your every whim. We utilised all of the facilities offered, gym was great and had all the modern machinery one would expect, pool was located next to the beach with a swim up bar and is perfect for watching the sun sink into the ocean, all of the restaurants we also fantastic. We took up the offer of breakfast each day for a set price and as a bonus it was free cocktails, wine, spirits and canapés every night from 6-8pm.
Thank you to all the staff at the Marriott we will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for taking the time to post such a positive review and for your strong recommendation. Your lovely comments especially about our exceptional service are a delightful encouragement. We are happy you were able to enjoy most of our facilities and services offered. We do hope you come back to unwind and spend another memorable holiday with us.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

From arrival to check-in, nothing could have been smoother and more gracious. I was greeted by name as I got out of the car that brought me from the airport, and greeted by the Assistant Manager- Front Office, Mr. Sanket Athavale, who escorted me directly to my room. I had been upgraded to a sea view room, and Mr. Sanket personally arranged for the check-in formalities. A welcome drink was brought about the same time as my luggage, and I was given a quick overview of the room's amenities. Later, in the evening, Ms. Tanya Viegas, Sales Centre Manager, found me in the lounge bar and checked on my well-being and satisfaction. What a great way to start a short holiday break here.

Room Tip: Rooms on Level 2 on the right face the sea and have a lovely sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for writing this wonderful review. Our staff especially Sanket & Tanya in their spirit to serve are delighted with this brilliant feedback. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back and pampering you with the best.

Warm regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wonderfull property. I would say this is the best option to stay in goa. As it is located in panjim , market and casinos are nearby. though it doesn't have a private beach but it is located on a common beach. the bay view rooms are excellent. I loved spending time in room watching the sea. Food is good. market was easily accessible. In all worth full stay. I m definetly going there back again.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehanehu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

This is indeed a great review and we thank you for the same! We are happy you were able to unwind and enjoy the stunning view from our hotel. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in mariott goa between 17/10/2013 to 20/10/2013. while entering the hotel premises fishy smell bothers u but once u enter the resort building strong pleasent aroma stimulates u.it has a pool with a view which none of the luxury resorts in goa has. rooms are good with all the amenities including a balcony. service is prompt and humble. kids activity is superb to make children comfortable.

Room Tip: beach facing rooms for a stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhananjaypatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

This is a great review and we thank you for the same! We are happy you were able to unwind and enjoy the facilities of our hotel. At the mouth of the estuary, with an open lobby such as ours, yes the occasional smell from across the waters is a small bother, but the stunning view from our lobby and pool as you have noted is priceless. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,408 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
23.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $196 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing