We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
WelcomHeritage Panjim Inn(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
$67
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Goa(Panjim)
$122
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji(Panjim)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Varanda do Mar(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravela Homestay(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Goa(Panjim)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deltin Palms(Panjim)
$63
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,360)
Filter reviews
2,360 results
Traveler rating
1,555
585
124
45
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,555
585
124
45
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay view roomwaterfront restaurantsimply grillspool baroverlooking the seapatio roomwan haokids roomprivate beachmiramar beachchinese restaurantmum's kitchenpool sidespecial thanksspecial mentionexcellent propertymandovi river
Filter
Updating list...
1,685 - 1,690 of 2,360 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The property is designed and placed on the river facing at length. We had a good time. As you enter the lobby, the view is breathtaking with the breeze hitting our face. We travelled during the peak of summer and still the breeze was cool on the face.

1- the room was excellent. We had the fore front and view towards the water.
2- pool was great and the restauRant along the pool.
3- the spa was also great, the jacuzzi and sona was free...
4- food excellent. With our little one fussy eater, we could get what we wanted for him anytime. Being vegetarians,e spread of food was good.
5- there is a play zone for kids, closed and an open play area too..You may choose to leave yor kid there while you visit the spa.

If you have to take a cab for local sight seeing, they would organize, which is slightly expensive, else you might have to take a walk upto the main road to get a public trans port.

All we did was relax all along, we spent two days at goa marriot.

They organized a boat, we were the only ones to tAke the ride. And had a good view of the dolphins very closely, it was amazing. These would come with additional cost. There is life jackets available, so no worries.

You just want to relax along the water with a pathway filled with lights all night . You will like it here.
Just unwind and get refreshed.... I had an overall good experience.

Room Tip: Sea view room to be opted.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamyaKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for taking the time to post such a positive review and for your strong recommendation. Your lovely comments are a delightful encouragement. We are happy you were able to enjoy most of our facilities and services offered. We do hope you come back to unwind and spend another memorable holiday with us.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

After coming to Goa the 10th time, we came to the Marriot for a wedding. Right in Panaji which is great for the people who want to be in and around Panaji. The hotel has a lot of rooms which are facing the sea and the garden. The garden rooms are quite boring which don't give any sort of view especially the rooms which are closer to the lobby where even the garden is blocked by the walls around.

The pool is fantastic due to the length of it. Also the view is mind-boggling where one can sit comfortably and watch the sun go down. This property is one of the few which have sea facing rooms and which actually give a complete view of the beach and the sea.

The food is good but not the best.

Room Tip: Choose the 3rd Floor Sea view rooms which will give a great view to the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviMansinghka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

This is indeed a great review and we thank you for the same! We are happy you were able to unwind and enjoy the stunning view from our hotel. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back on another memorable stay!

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very warm welcome from staff at hotel. nicely decorated rooms with very nice ambiance. rooms are spacious and clean with sit out/balcony. Resort is bang on the miramar beach overlooking the Arabian sea. beach is not white sand but however it is a clean beach. Swimming pool got a bar in between to relax and enjoy your drinks with sitting bar stools with in the pool.

Gym and fitness center is really good with lot of well maintained and new fitness equipment. The best thing is that they got a kids activity center with lot of activities to keep children busy. near to panaji market and you can also go to dona Paula.

mostly beaches of north Goa and fort augada is 15-20 mins drive, however you can have a look of fort augada light house while sitting aside the swimming pool as well.

waterfront restaurant is really nice, lot of interest has been taken by chef in going to all guests and taking feedback and choices of food as well. variety of food is good , however u felt they can have some more variety in deserts as well.

i will rate as my best holidays in Goa uptil now.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaustubh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to write about us. Thank you for strongly recommending our hotel, and our staff is truly ecstatic with these amazing compliments. Our Chefs are delighted with this lovely review. We are glad you were able to experience most of the services offered. We do look forward to welcome you back on another beautiful holiday with your family.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at Goa Marriott in March 2013 and had great experience. The location is superb and very near to the North Goa Market. The staff at the hotel was great..... Food and service was also top class. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anurag2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott & Spa!

We are truly thankful to you for taking the time out to write about us. Your positive comments about our location, food and especially our hospitality are a delightful encouragement. Our sincere gratitude for your strong recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Was on a official stay from 26th to 28th august. rooms are very spacious especially the beach facing one's on the ground floors. The hotel is in a sprawling area and sometimes you forget where your room is. Huge pathway, with swimming pool and beach back waters almost adjacent to each other. Surprised to see the small entry way to this big hotel. Ideally located, you can just walk across to panjim market. Food is also good. A nice one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumaresh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

It’s always a pleasure to get such amazing feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to recommend our hotel, the location, and the food. Look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews