We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Azure paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Absolute stunning location.although not facing the open sea or fancy beaches the mandovi river view makes up for a real mesmerising experience.at night you can see streamers with lights floating around in the mandovi river.you can spend the entire evening soaking in the pool.then warming yourself in the bars and restaurants.since it is located in prime area of the city you are in town within no time.old goa is closeby where there are a lot of heritage sights.all in all a good goa escape.only bad experience is during checkin for a group they looked terribly understaffed to handle a group and the welcome is quite cold and indifferent.the beach is just walking down the hotel paths.after dinner time can be spent soaking in the balmy evening breeze.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pravdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your appreciation of the location, and the happy memories. Please accept our apologies that your arrival experience was below expectations. Please do give us an opportunity to make it up to you. We do hope to be of service again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,644 - 1,650 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have always loved this hotel and this one in particular is close to my heart. The view from the lobby is one of a kind and the staff at the reception compliment the lobby with their polite/pleasant/warm welcome, always. It was a delight and an unforgettable stay. The breakfast buffet is a wonderful spread and service is exceptional. The staff, right from security to the waiters in the restaurant are completely in sync with their etiquettes and politeness. The sea food restaurant "Simply Grills" is top notch and you will not be disappointed one bit. This place is a perfect getaway for couples, families and even if you just want to relax.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea and with a patio if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fsavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, it is truly a pleasure to know that your stay with us has left many happy memories. We do hope to delight you again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am still staying in the hotel will be checking out on Monday. Every year we come to your hotel and we have been coming to your hotel since 10 years. I was extremely happy about the stay Infact they have the best food and service but this time I had shock when by the service at restaurant. I just in checked in morning today it was absolutely fine until dinner and went to one of the counter and asked one of the dish to be delivered to my table I waited for 15 minutes and checked with the staff he said its coming and after nearly an hour they didn't serve again they recon firmed and still they didn't deliver and i got upset and just told them I don't want it. Very surprising that they didn't bother to inform why it is getting late.

One more shocking incident which took at midnight at around 145 I called operator and asked for extra bed they said it will come immediately and they didnt turn up
Till 45 minutes and they had no reason for the delay. Finally the
bed came after reminding them.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemantkanugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Kanugo, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your valuable feedback.We also appreciate the constructive feedback you have given us. There is always room for improvement and your comments only help us challenge ourselves to perform better. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced and please be rest assured that the issues have been addressed with the seriousness that it deserves.We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked Marriott for last week of May 2013 and got the ground floor rooms facing sea. The view from the room was awesome. There is a sit out in front of the room facing sea. The rooms were spacious, especially the bathroom. One of the bathroom wall is glass and you can see how is taking shower while lying on the bed.
There is a swimming pool which shares the edge with the sea beach. Its a fantastic location of swimming pool. My daughter loved swimming.
The food is bit expensive. Once we had ordered Chicken biryani and it cost Rs.900 and serves only one person. The quality & quantity of biryani was not up to the mark.
But overall the hotel is an experience on its own.

Room Tip: Get the sea view rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sameerhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!We are delighted you had a great time at the resort with your family. Thank you for your appreciation of the location. Your comments on our food taste and pricing is being addressed and will only help us challenge ourselves to perform better. We look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went their for a family wedding , the rooms and lobby are impeccable and we really enjoyed the banquet functions as well . The hospitality offered by the staff is also good but the problem lies in their breakfast and the swimming pool . Another incident which shook me - when we visited there were new chairs installed in the rooms which broke and one my family member got hurt , there was no proper first-aid or answer given to us which is a shame for the Marriott's . Also the elevators near the coffee shop appeared to be obsolete .

Otherwise the experience for me was just fine .

Room Tip: Sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saransh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced. Our endeavour is to assure that your next visit to us will be memorable.. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stay close to the Marriott. Due to a major power outage one evening which, we were told, would not be rectified till morning, and due to the heat and humidity we decided to spend a night at the hotel despite the cost. The standard room allotted to us on the ground floor was nice enough, though the balcony which opened out to the lawns was not usable. The room was located quite far from the coffee shop, pool and reception area.
The staff were quick to supply us with extra water and toilet supplies we asked for despite the lateness of the hour. So we spent a relaxing evening and a comfortable night. The hot baths and efficient air-conditioning were particularly welcome.
Next morning was a disaster. There was no hot water in the shower while my spouse was having a bath at around 11AM (I got some lukewarm water earlier). So I called housekeeping. This set in motion a series of calls back and forth but no hot water. The calls went something like this.

Me: No hot water in shower.
Housekeeping: Maintenence needs to have a look at the shower in the room.
Me: Why? We had hot showers last night so, clearly, we know how to work the shower controls.
Housekeeping: Maintenence still wants to have a look, just in case.
Me: They cannot do so till my wife is done showering - and she needs the hot water now.
Housekeeping: Can we send a lady housekeeper to the room?
Me: How will that help? As I explained, we obviously know how to work the shower and there is nothing else that can be done in the room. The hot water has to be switched on from outside the room where the mains are.
Housekeeping: Maintenence cannot do anything if they are not allowed to enter the room!!

We finally checked out without my spouse having had a hot shower. At 12 noon, incidentally, there was standing room only in the lobby as lots of guests were waiting to check out. So we went to the coffee shop for a bite after telling the reception staff that our late check out was not our doing - that they could please let us know at the coffee shop when they were ready for us. We finally managed to check out at 1:30PM.

To be fair, as a resort located in the heart of a city the Marriott, Goa is a good bet. Close to shopping and eating out with a decent pool and usually good room service and house keeping

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scribble-n-click
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your valuable feedback.! Thank You for your appreciation of quite a few aspects of the hotel and the service. We humbly apologise for not being able to meet all your expectations. We have shared this contructive feedback with the respective departments and may we assure you that we will strive to make the necessary improvements. We hope to meet you and personally look after your needs. Best Wishes, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I spent the first week of our Honeymoon here. The staff & management went out of their way to make us feel special from chocolate cakes to rose petaled adorned rooms. The infinity pool and bar are stunning & a wonderfully tranquil setting. We took the breakfast buffet every morning & my wife loved the variety of traditional indian as well as english dishes ( omelettes, pancakes & waffles ).

After a few days my wife decided a venture to the town centre was in order & we strolled along to Panjim & the town centre. She still mentions this as a nice break of the endless days by the pool.

The gym & spa have been refurbished & are also excellent. Lots of aerobic machines as well as a good selection of free weights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardamom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon at our hotel and we are so pleased to know that you were delighted. Our staff members are thrilled with your lovely comments of the hotel and the services. We do hope to wow you again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,521 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
2.8 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Post Box No. 64 | Miramar, Panaji - Goa, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range: $185 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun and sand. Located at the edge of Miramar Beach, our hotel in North Goa, India is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing