We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel with fantastic services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel with fantastic services”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed there for a night within Goa.
The welcome was fantastic, we travelled for an hour from our beach resort in North goa in pretty hot weather and was exhausted, but the smiling welcome along with the refreshing drinks rejuvenated us. My daughter was bubbling with smile when she was offered a welcome gift.
Then the lady walked us through the entire Hotel showing the kids room, the spa, gym, pool , various restaurants and the entire corridor- that was appreciating.
We got an upgrade due to Elite status - The room was amazing, quite spacious, beach facing and the bathroom was huge. Then we found the kids room well maintained, there were swings in the park, which my daughter enjoyed a lot.
The services were very good, the staff went beyond there level to serve us. The breakfast spread was fantabulous, the quality was above par.
The only negative was that it is not near any renowned swimmable beach. But the Infinity pool can compensate for the same (but still a beach is a beach). It is located in Panjim, well connected to the markets and the crowd.
Overall a great hotel with above par services.

Room Tip: Prefer a BaySide Room with a Patio (amazing view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_Manish_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel and services. We do agree that we may not have the best beach close by, but we do have stunning sea views! We are thrilled that our service has exceeded your expectations and especially your daughter's, and lwe ook forward to seeing you and your family again! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    522
    112
    38
    44
See reviews for
624
548
82
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely hotel and great service. Fantastic experience. No other words to describe. See the pictures for yourself...

The Breakfast was INCREDIBLE.

Only minus was that it doesn't have a beach that one can swim in; the water has strong under-currents.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the pool and the beach if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipalkatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive feedback about the hotel and services. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights for our final nights in india for a bit of luxury and thats exactly what we got. Its pretty expensive for india but defiantly worth it. The rooms are large,very modern and clean. The bathroom was my favourite part, lovely bath and great rain shower.
we got room service a few times which was very good and the food was delicious. Pool Area was also very nice on the river..Staff where very friendly and wont to assist you in any way they can. Also Wifi was very fast
No negatives to this hotel just perfect..

Room Tip: no need to upgrade to the river view rooms, the garden rooms are more private and you get sun lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! We're happy to hear that all your expectaions were met during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again, so that we may have the opportunity to "Wow"you once more! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Best Hotel in Panaji GOa facing the beach with plenty of Sun n Sand with plenty of rooms n service with smile n proximity of various business house in goa.

Advance booking must during tourist season n enjoy with family the vacation with Unlimited Breakfast good rooms with view n good ambience with travel desk all star facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms on Top Floor facing the baech
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiritK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for the lovely feedback about the hotel and service. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I booked one night stay at Goa Marriott Resort and Spa through Marriott Vacation Club, Asia-Pacific by surrendering 4,500 points. Situated at Miramar beach, this is a very good resort to relax. You can get nice sea view from rooms itself and have dinner at sea-side. During my stay swimming pool was under repairing but staffs were helping to get swimming pool access in other nearby hotels!

Room Tip: Facing sea side would be excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and service. Thank you for your patience as the pool was under renovation. However this is essential to keep up to the standards. We do hope you will be back to experience yet another delightful holiday. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hi reader, my second visit to the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa was even better than the first! This is a wonderful hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Both myself and my husband were ill whilst there (nothing to do with the hotel) and the doctor was brilliant! Medicines are sent for so you dont have to leave your room or hotel. We met up with some folks who were there last year who love the place as much as we do. Places to eat: Edu's across the main road into Panjim from the Hotel - cheap, tasty and good cocktails. Sea Pebble, Miramar - get a taxi from the hotel, they will pick you up for return journey. Fish is excellent, they have a bar and TV for sports its outside at night and very popular with locals as well as visitors. It sits on the cliffs looking out over the Mondovi River. Cafe Mangi is in Panjim, it is an Italian of excellence, food and wine brilliant - you will find this place upstairs (most are) and across from the Nike shop. Peeps Kitchen is another good one - ask for upstairs as aircon and less noisy - this is a quick taxi ride and again the driver will pick you up for return journey. Good food but if you dont want too spicy you must say. Make sure you go to Calungute for jewellery and shopping as well as Candolim. Candolim has a sports bar with a huge screen for the footie. Baga Beach for a lazy day, Travellers rest beach shack is good, massages on the beach and ladies peeling melons for you. I would recommend Goa for couples only. The Goa Marriott has a Spa but if you want something a bit cheaper there is a little Spa place (Siwa) along from the Hotel that does excellent massages, pedicures and manicures as well as hairdressing. For those wishing to have Botox or other cosmetic procedures there is WESS Clinic across from the jogging park (near Siwa). I had skin tag removal last year at 30p a tag. Goans are now producing some good local wine but you must try Pomfret, King Fish and Red Snapper....very tasty as well as lobster. I hope you found this review helpful. Just one more thing....the Goa Marriott is very popular for weddings in January so be prepared for fireworks, drums and the most beautiful Saris ever.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the ground floor rooms, we had one near the hammock swing, you can lay on your sunbeds ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PomeranianCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and staff. We are also happy that you have been able to explore our beautiful Goa thoroughly. We hope to be of service again. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The property is Lovely ...Most of the rooms facing the sea with a lovely View.The service and the food is excellent and the staff is very nice and freindly. The ambeince and the overall expereince is very nice....The staff is smiling and the service is very nice.....

Room Tip: Choose A Sea View Room on the ground floor ..so you just walk down to the beach.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timainrakluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa! Thank you for your kind appreciation towards every aspect of our hotel. We wish to see you back very soon. Best Regards, The Goa Marriott Resort and Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,183 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
926 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Post Box No 64, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing