We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Marriott Goa is one of the best resorts in India. The resort is located in the heart of the city and has great accessibility. There are ample facilities and activities at the resort, you can spend an entire week at the resort without even stepping out. The food at the restaurant is great and they are more than happy to cater to special requests at the room. The service is awesome. We were returning guests and to our surprise we found a welcome back cake in the room when we checked in... I love this resort and will certainly return.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your positive review , we are glad that you liked the hotel and services provided. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    522
    112
    38
    44
See reviews for
624
548
82
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Very nice resort centrally located and by the river, although a lot of transport ships are passing by, the atmosphere is very relaxed and calm. You can reach north as well as south goa (beaches) within 40-60 min.
You also got all the aminities like hairdresser (hair cut man 800 Rs.) and various restaurants etc. Especially the "simply grill" you should not miss. Best seafood ever with fantastic sea view!!

What i didnt like was the AC in the gym. Too cold and too strong. Also, the breakfast service was average (had to follow up on my orders, brought the wrong things, tables were not properly made ready again after customers have left). Moreover, the experience was very hectic and chaotic. Last but not least, coffe was served from a jug and with a plastic stick - no spoon.. However, all other services at the resort were great incl. The car service. The driver also acted also as a tour guide. Those guys do go the extra mile!
Very recommendable place. Dont expect to much from breakfast / restaurant service though

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perthi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your positive review , we are glad that you liked the hotel and services provided. However, my apologies for the breakfast experience you had during your stay. I must assure you that it was an abberation to the kind of services we deliver here at Goa Marriotts. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Sussex UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas 2011 / New Year 2012. For the first few days we hardly moved from this very relaxing hotel - you spend your days watching the iron ore ships going up and down the river - and before you know it a week has gone.

Check in persuaded us to upgrade to a garden room - this was in a quiet area overlooking the beach and away from the sometimes very noisy entertainment near the centre of the hotel. A nice hammock was put up outside - as you had your own patio doors it felt like you had part of a shared, private garden. Also included in the room rate were free drinks (local beers, wine and non alcoholic) and small snacks in the Azur Bar - very worthwhile for us.

Rooms were comfortable. Good choice at breakfast - something for everyone. Crows stealing the food were fun!! Perhaps a bit of a lack of sunbeds around the pool - but that could be down to the fact that we were visiting at the busiest time of year.

Service, whilst impeccably and sometimes too polite can be very slow......

Tuc tucs into Panaji reveal a number of restaurants (gleened mainly from the help of TripAdvisor reviews)- Venite was very good - Ernestos was brilliant (but further out, you need a tuc tuc here) - nearby, as well as Mum's Kitchen (good curry) was Edu's pizza - fantastic, hot fresh pizzas and beer that make an occasional change if you want a night away from the great local cuisine. Panaji is a nice city - we went to the beach areas in Goa for a look - these are very touristy - and so frankly we are glad we chose the Goa Marriott and it's location.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Patio garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cessna152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and an amazing crisp review of the hotel services. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable experiences.

Best Regards,

The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night, and was totally happy with everything this hotel provided
the view, comfort, quality everything was upto the mark
Started off with the nice lavish lunch buffet on arrival, overall food quality was very good just that the Chinese lacked flavor.
Deserts was great
checked in to the rooms facing the bay. the rooms are very spacious and the beds are huge, very clean linen and rooms
Toilet was clean and tidy, so after a nice warm shower was sitting by the window with the bay view and relaxing.
Took a stole down near the pool and was a nice walk on the beach side, was wonderful sitting in the lobby with the fresh air from the bay
hence overall a very very pleasant stay with a lovely set of courteous team of staff members, and very very good food.
A definitely recommended place for someone looking for a nice luxurious place to stay in the city of Panjim

Room Tip: insist for the bay view on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and an amazing crisp review of the hotel services. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable experiences.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at Marriot in December,2011. Had a room facing the Bay. The hotel has very courteous staff. We wull surely go back this year.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the ground floor facing the bay. Rooms from 120 to 130
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scofnix121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Its always a pleasure to see such positive reviews flowing in which certainly boost the morale of the staff.

Looking forward to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Marriott goa has a great pool. The breakfast options are good ... the south indian food in the breakfast buffet authentic here.

You can only get sand on your feet here as the beach is very rough .. the rooms are far away from the restaurant (atleast ours were) and there is a maze of stairs to take you there.

This property is close to the jetty for casinos. the staff here is very helpful. the rooms are a bit small .. so pl be light on your luggage

Room Tip: choose a beach facing room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa strive to offer a high level of service with a humane touch and it boosts our spirits when the same is experienced & appreciated by our guests.

Thank you once again! Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family. the staff are friendly and well trained. The lobby is really nice with great views of the harbor, nice place to relax and enjoy the sea breezes. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the staff were very busy but friendly and helpful. the rooms were a bit tight, but that is with 2 adults and a toddler. the kids club was fantastic with again great staff. Great to drop your kids while you have dinner. The pool was great and child friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottIndia, General Manager at Goa Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your positive review. Looking forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
The Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panjim
24.5 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,186 reviews
18.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
929 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goa Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goa Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: Post Box No 64, Panjim 403001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panjim
#1 Spa Hotel in Panjim
#1 Family Hotel in Panjim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panjim
#2 Business Hotel in Panjim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Goa Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning sea-view and glorious sunsets, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for a stay in the land of sun & sand. Located at the edge of the Miramar Beach, it is perfect for a truly relaxing vacation. This charming luxury resort boasts of dining facilities that include a revolutionary transition lounge, outdoor dining at our specialty barbeque restaurant, Wan Hao – Pan Asian cuisine, and a 24-hour Coffee Shop and in-room dining. Guests can benefit from the on site world renowned Quan spa and a well equipped fitness centre. Besides an exciting mix of fine dining and leisure activities, the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa also provides easy access to bustling Panaji, the capital city of Goa, rich in its history and cultural heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Goa Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goa Marriott Resort And Spa
Goa Marriott Hotel Panaji
Marriott Goa Hotel
Marriott Panaji
Panaji Marriott
Marriott Goa Resort
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing