We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nude beach of Goa since 1960s”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashwem Beach

Ashwem Beach
Ranked #2 of 103 things to do in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nude beach of Goa since 1960s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Entering the beach the hippie feel kicks in though it is empty in off season. I took my friends there last time, the way its situated and secluded from others just perfect for sun lovers and people who would like to be away from crowd.
Indian beaches are not naturally made to swim so don't attempt esp anytime around monsoons it can be very violent. Stay safe . . . locals are decent and generally helping.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
100 Thank patialaroyalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    125
    24
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A silent Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very limited people makes this beach beautiful.This is cleaner when compared to other beaches.U can spend the whole day here.The only problem is the distance from other places.This will take more than 30 mins ride in the cab.But a gud beach to spend time with ur family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
56 Thank Yazh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Peace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised that there was so little crowd in this amazing beach! Its wide and big... almost 2-3 football grounds... few foreigners roaming here and there... almost no Indians... there was absolute peace in this place... it gradually gets to you, all the quietude and the serenity... we went here for sunset... and trust me, we got more than a handful... this is a MUST VISIT beach in Goa...

I am taking a football next time... its the best place to play with a bunch of friends... nobody to bother :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
53 Thank KohinoorBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb Virgin Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Best Beach in Goa! Totally unspoilt, pure natural beach with white sands and clear waters. If you come to Goa to spend quality time you should head to Ashwem. Very nice cottages ( Leela Cottages, Yubyam Cottages) along this beach stretch .. no maddening sunbeds/ umbrellas like Calangute, Baga or Candolim.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
63 Thank prakashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Too Good!!! best of all beaches we saw...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Awesomee beach. Just like we see in our dreams. Quite, serene, small, romantic, clean water, sunbeds. Fiid is a problem here. Rest all is just superb. Spend 3-4 hrs alongside this beach with ur loved one. We planned to go to Mandrem but incidently reached Ashwem. But we were stunned by its beauty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
53 Thank AnujaRunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashwem Beach also viewed

 

Been to Ashwem Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing