We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic one of our best meals!”
Review of Simply Grills

Simply Grills
Ranked #16 of 326 Restaurants in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Goa's favourite outdoor dining destination, Simply Grills is ideal for a romantic dinner or a family gathering. Choose from a range of fresh seafood like snapper and lobster, premium meats like pork, tenderloin and German sausages or even seasonal vegetables if you prefer; mix and match with your favorite marinades and accompaniments for a meal made to order, with a view to die for!
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic one of our best meals!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Brilliant location right next to the shore and pool, part of a really wonderful hotel! All staff were amazing very attentive and always ready to help. We ate here twice and both times had the tiger prawns, you can choose they way you want them cooked, with varying marinades, sauces and spices. Best we ever tasted and huge!
Well worth a vist.
Thank you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ettym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoaMarriottResortFnB, Manager at Simply Grills, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Goa Marriott Resort & Spa.

At the outset, let me thank you for having visited our restaurant. I am delighted to note that you feel that this has been one of your best meals ever. We will ensure that we strive to deliver the same service and food to all our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Rahul Korgaokar
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    11
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to dine”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good place if you want to spend an evening right next to shore with the sound of waves and candle light dinner. Food is subdued(not exactly Indian) but more suited to western palate.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank suri_rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
641 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What a wonderful and simple restaurant. We ate here twice during our stay and it was the best food we had. Staff were helpful and food was great - Lobster all the way for me.

The restaurant was quite while we were there but it had only just opened for the season and we were told it would be busy starting in November.

My wife would have eaten here every night.

Pick the meat re fish you want - they all show it to you - select the treatment - how you want it cooked and that what you want with it.

Fantastic selection, well cooked. The staff could not me more helpful and looked after us all the time we were there.

One tip - take a torch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmilerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Waiters were super helpful, the setting is stunning at night, don't know how this place is not full every night!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenmgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I visited Simply grill during my stay in goa marriott. Being a vegetarian, i had some reservations of visiting this place but the location was very attractive. The staff was extremely co-operative and they actually worked out multiple options for our dinner. Full marks for the staff and the location of the restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed_Traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Grills also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 

Been to Simply Grills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing