We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant place in the evening”
Review of Mirch Masala

Mirch Masala
Ranked #73 of 324 Restaurants in Panjim
Price range: $125 - $960
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pune, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellant place in the evening”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Try to have the typical Goan food. The best dish I felt there was Squits Masala.

Other Sea Food also very Tasty.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SaleelTatke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in the heart of city”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have been travelling to Goa for business trips since past 2 years, and this is the restaurant where I have had my lunch most of the times. It has a very nice ambience. Food is excellent and very high on quality. The staff is very courteous and friendly. My favourites are Kiwi cooler (now not in menu, but they make you one if you request), chicken sheekh kabab, butter kulcha and paneer tikka masala.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank swaran_fca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Foody....”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Located at Hotel Fidlago...great food and ambiance . Pleasant staff. Cleanliness is maintained and also budgeted.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunitasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The set is good. Service and food good. The menu was sparse and lighting was not good enough. The place could be cooled a bit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanzie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

As always the food was excelllent & the staff recognise you from previous years. This is one of the more expensive places to eat in Panjim but we still like to go back every year never been disappointed by the food here

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Goaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirch Masala also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Bardez, North Goa District
 

Been to Mirch Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing