We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gamblers heaven”
Review of Casino Royale Goa

Casino Royale Goa
Ranked #18 of 104 things to do in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Royale is the largest floating Casino in Goa. It is definitely the most classiest. It has a gaming floor dedicated to all table games, and slots, a poker room exclusively for poker. It also has an entire dining floor with food catered by China Garden. There is live entertainment daily on the dining floor and on the sundeck (during non-monsoon months) of the ship.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gamblers heaven”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

anyone can spot celebrities out there and its a gambling heaven, seprate areas for kids and lot of activites out there make it a gambling heaven, one should always visit it if going to goa, not to be missed

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sawanladdha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    87
    23
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Visit on a Tuesday to pay 4000 rupees per couple,this covers you for a buffet meal for two excellent entertainment usually female vocalist 3000 rupees in chips to play on the tables and a complimentary taxi back to hotel overall an enjoyable experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Granvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Casino”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Very nice place to visit, Entry charges are just INR 3500 , food and liquor on the house, Smoking & Non smoking tables on the deck. Excellent staff and amazing service. Very professional staff overall.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank bharat_mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Best Casino in Goa”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is by far the best. A bit costlier to get into but much more professional than the others. Also less crowded.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Definitely worth an experience but a total rip off!”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This is my 3rd visit to Goa in 2011 and i had made up my mind to visit a Casino. After reading dozens of reviews, i had made up my mind to visit Casino Royale. Its important you do some background work before you go. The price was Rs 4000 per head on a Sunday which included Rs 3000 worth playing chips (Rs1000 to be bet compulsorily on the wheel of fortune and Rs 2000 on even win games). It took a while for us to fully grasp what we can do with our Rs 3000 chips and at the end we werent convinced by this whole deal. so we told the lady in charge at the dock that this is a total BS deal and a sham! She mentioned that Casino Royale is actually doing us a favour coz Rs 2000 is compulsory govt tax (which is BS again because star hotels too have casinos and entry fee is max Rs 200 for non hotel guests and free for hotel guests)

Anyways we decided to buy it anyways only for the experience. The ship was disappointingly small - only one floor of core gaming (1st flr). Ground flr was dedicated to poker enthusiastics and 2nd floor was for the buffet and live entertainment (Russian dancers and singers)

Our entry ticket also included unlimited access to a limited variety of alcohol and the dinner buffet. We came in at around 9:30pm and stayed there till atleast 3pm. The experience was fantastic! Good service all thru the night with friendly dealers greeting u at every table. We first watched people play to get the hang of the rules, minimum bet, etc. There is also a learn to play table where the dealer lets you know the rules and answers all your questions. I liked this concept. After losing all my so called free chips (which i was sure i did lose) i decided to play more with some strategy. I started playing blackjack with minimum bets of Rs 200 (you have bets of Rs 500 / 1000 also). You have to know the basic strategies on back of ur head before u think of sitting in this game. Please avoid drinking while playing blackjack - it clouds ur thinking ability.

Then off to Roulette - min bets for even win games was rs1000!! what a rip off! i was totally disappointed at this. i have seen casinos in macau with min bets as low as Rs 100!! anyways i still went ahead and bet - mostly on dozens (where min bets were Rs 500) thats where i made most of the money as the payoff was 3:1.

Overall we won Rs 6200 bucks! but believe me - dont go to any casino with an intent of winning - go there to have fun! if you win, well then good for you - but play responsibly!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
23 Thank Shetul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Royale Goa also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Panjim, North Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Madgaon, South Goa District
 

Been to Casino Royale Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing